Last Stand - drawing

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Just as I'm itching to put in the time with the drawings and paintings, I have a few digital learning curves and improvement aims added to my list. Video has been a long standing one, but I've now also added 3D rendering to the list with Blender. But I guess I'll write some posts about that another time.

For now, here is the "Last Stand" drawing time lapse.

"The Last Stand", Leo Plaw, 34 x 24cm, pastel pencil on paper


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Great drawing, resteemed :)

Thank you!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

¡que buen dibujo! ¡Saludos!

Well another one making cool process videos. I guess I'll be left in the dust with that one. Everytime I think about learning the video capture to do a process video I just get distracted. Oh, well, maybe one day.

Amazing piece thus far. He looks as if many people feel today, just throwing their hands up in frustration at the post-modern world.

DSLR camera, USB cable, software: Darktable, Kdenlive

The aforementioned software is OpenSource and thus free and available on Windoz, Mac and Linux.

I haven't researched it, but I think something like a GoPro (or cheaper equivalent) will also do time lapse.

Once you have the workflow set up, it's quite easy. It's really just a mental block, one that I also suffered for a long time. Once you do start, you'll be kicking yourself that you didn't start earlier.

True that, the frustrating post-modern world. I relish the times when I disconnect from it.

Wow thanks. I've asked others how they do it to and they have been kind enough to tell me their system, yet did I do it? No. Obviously I'll just need to bit the bullet and do it one day and will be, like you said, thinking, "Why did I wait so long, it's not hard to do"

I think my main goal each day is how quickly and efficiently can I get THROUGH the digital part of my day so I can unplug and return to the 19th/20th century. It's hard work living in the 21st!

Ah well if it's your digital work you want to time lapse, it's even easier with OBS Open Broadcast Software.

https://obsproject.com/

Available for Windoz, Slackentosh, Linux.

It will capture any screen region you define and at whatever frame rate your computer can handle.

No excuses now Donna! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56