You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flash Back Friday / Furr Fluff Friday..? 6-14-16

in #dtube5 years ago

Shirt says...: "Castaway Island" (please don't send help)

Bottle is "wrecked pilsner"

There will be many loads in El Paso monday. Maybe even later today or sunday a few.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

haha! great meme! Ok so the plan is just keep checking for a load that pays good and it might not happen until Monday? is it normal to wait 2 days for a load?

Not Normal at all, but that is where i find myself sometimes. I could stay moving all the time if i run cheap.

But you nailed it when you said, watching for a good load. There is one over there i could pick up right now for 1.69 a mile.

My cutoff is 2 bucks a mile. But i will go a little cheaper if it is light and goes someplace good.

Posted using Partiko Android

haha! sir krazzytrukker! who are these dispatchers?

On the rates, you calculate the price or the pay by the mile?

You gotta cover operating costs + profit to cover fixed costs like mortgage, utilities, etc. Mine were 1.22 per mile to truck last time i ran em. They change slightly everyday. Mostly fuel price effects it up or down. Everything else mostly up.

Load pays a linehaul. Breaks down to per mile on distance away.

Dispatcher is evil deamon on the phone. Companies recruit them straight from the depths of HELL.......

Guess you know how i feel about them.....? The noobs call em "Driver Managers" now since the term dispatcher has become synonamous with bodily excrement...... lol

I deal with freight brokers. They do not "manage" me......

I am aloud to tell them no.....

Some of them are loke used car salesmen. Liars & thieves. I usually only work with the ones i have come 2 know over the years.

Here is a baby picture of a "Dispatcher"

Posted using Partiko Android

haha! oh my gosh, that sucks. Well, but you have found a couple that you can trust but ...well, I don't know how it works. You call whatever dispatcher is listed on an order or can you go through the ones you trust?

Listed one with that load. Sometimes they trip over each other to see who can post it for less money.

Yes LESS..... ya think they would try for more, but the freight brokers(glorified dispatchers) all crawl up the Ass of the shippers trying to get them to give them more loads by low balling the truckers.

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy again sir krazzytrukker! Oh I see how they work. Man, that sucks and there's no way to fix it is there?

Been like this longer than I been in the business. Be like this long after I am gone.

We are the only industry where the Contractor (me) absorbs the higher costs, cheaper rates, with no way of passing it on to the customers. We are at the mercy of the shippers and recievers, and yes, the brother in law, good ol boy network. Way too many of the freight brokers are Family, friends and relatives of the ones in control of the freight at the shipping docks.

It is a dirty dog, cut throat industry. With selectively enforced rules.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dude I need to get me a CB radio. I wonder if I could find one that I could make work off grid and still talk to you truckers on. I had some anarchist friends in Washington that I knew that used HAM radio. They rode quads and shit doing fun stuff like that. In fact I got some video footage 3 years ago of one of them rolling his quad like a dipshit. And that was when "Dipshit Democracy" was born.

They still have the short waves out here. I had one years ago with the sidebands on it.

The noobs out here are not aloud to use em. Hands free..... lmao.

That annoying C B radio has saved countless lives by warning of road hazards, stopped traffic just around the bend or over that hill.

I can tell you it has saved me time, money in not getting ticketed or DOT'd. And it has saved me from wrecking with warnings of large road debri..... etc.

So stay "Hands Free" ya noobs....... Safety starts with a capital $......

And the FMC$A......
"$uck$"

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55