You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remember: It's Only Water

in #dtube7 years ago

Cold showers have forced me to just face my problems head on as I have programmed adversity into my life on a daily basis through cold showers and it has been tremendous in building my mental will power.

Sort:  

Interesting, this is the second time I've read about cold showers in just a few days. The last guy said it helped him to not be sick! He thought it strengthened his immune system. I can see how it does help in overcoming what is perceived as discomfort .

Discomfort is just perceived. We are not just flesh and bone. We are also spirit which transcends the physical sensations of pain/discomfort. I try to tap into that deeper part of myself when I'm in the shower. It does take practice though.

Hats off @kouba01 It definitely builds mental power. I'm glad that you view adversity as a teacher. I have done the same to program this adversity into my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49