Weighted Pullups and ChinupssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Click the image above to watch the video

This was filmed a few weeks ago by my good mate @gyro on my shitty old POS camera. He didn't do a bad job considering the viewfinder doesn't work in sunlight.

I was about to pack up after a snatch session when @gyro arrived and I thought I'd do a few reps for fun. I did them back to back and missed the last rep at bodyweight (83kg) +56kg because I hadn't had time to adequately recover before I attempted it.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome workout @khufu. Wow

Far out man! I'm doing well to do that without the extra weight (though I reckon I weigh a tiny bit more than you).

It's just the result of progressive overload @samueldouglas, anyone could do it if they train the right way.

I started doing bodyweight pullups around the time my kids were born and not long after they could crawl they wanted rides on dad while I was doing pullups. So as they grew the weight gradually increased until I was lifting around 90kg extra.

I haven't been close to doing them with that much extra weight since the last time I broke my back though.

Probably. I still reckon it's at least partially the result of you being a tough mofo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64281.02
ETH 3503.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54