You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decoding The Consciousnet - How You Imagine Your Reality

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

This must be the vibe of the day, I had a very similar discussion with my 13 YO son today. We started talking about a dream he had last night and that lead to him questioning the biological purpose of a dream and then what reality is.

We were standing in a new shed I'm putting the finishing touches on. I said to him this shed started as an idea that was basically implausible last year & if I'd focused on all the reasons why it couldn't be done (I had no money and I couldn't even walk at the time) there would be nothing here right now except grass. So I turned an idea in physical object in the material world by tuning out all the negatives.

Then I asked him if the shed started as an idea, what was more real the idea or the material shed we were standing in while we were talking. That lead to the discussion that went along similar lines as your vid with a bit of double slit reality bending thrown in for good measure.

Sort:  

Kudos! Looks like your son, has a great life mentor 👍
If only more people talked about this, rather than what was on the news last night, then the nightly news would be very different, and actually worth watching.
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Bob!

He's a hardline realist for the most part, but I'm working on him. The school system teaches with "facts" but I try to give a bit of contrast and teach with leading questions. So hopefully he won't grow up with a limiting belief system and he'll be able to see through the matrix when he gets older.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60209.30
ETH 2627.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55