5 Improvements On DTube I'd Like To See 👍 | Vlog #309

in #dtube5 years ago


Don't @ me. I know new.dtube is a thing but still..


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

For me the most important thing would be to improve the performance of d.tube and fix some bugs... Today I just logged in after a few months. Not only does it take quite long after any page is shown, but also i had to do the whole login process for 3 or four times, because somehow it logged me off after I clicked on a single video...

I guess d.tube just feels way too "clunky". It is not mature enough to be a good competitor for YT (you could argue if d.tube really needs to be a competitor, but anyways)...

The team is still pretty small and after being on it for more than a year I don't understand why they haven't expanded the team

Posted using Partiko Android

The problem I see with video -or audios, or posts, or whatever content- recommendations is that from suggesting content based on the title to suggesting content in order to change the viewer mind, there is a very little step. That's what major social platforms do and that's why most people should stop using them. That is not, yet, the case on DTube or DSound, but if they implemented it, the probability to end suggesting content to change minds is very high.

DTube Analytics could be good. But only if it allows you to analize information extracted from the blockchain. In the case of location, that would be mostly useless or inacurate. But if the tool shows you anonimized reports about the SP of your upvoters or the categories they upvote the most, that could be not good but HUGE.

Yeah good thinking. My thought is my posting schedule is very random but if there was a time where I could get my video out t ok be seen by the most of my followers through analytics, that would be nice.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nothing is perfect . Always need to give suggestions to improve a things at next level.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @kevinli!

You just got a 2.46% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13