You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There Are Too Many Old Farts On Here

in #dtube5 years ago

This realization came to me only recently. However, I make content that I enjoy making. But to be honest, I don't think DTube is ready to attract the masses. We need a foundation. I am not so interested in producing the content that I used to make on here. I am also not interested in making Logan Paul type videos where I jump around like an idiot and act obnoxious to attract teenagers. These days, I want to build a stronger community, address and try to solve current issues with the platform. I think a lot of teenagers will find the whole password thing about Steem very off-putting. Having multiple passwords that you can't choose will probably deter many people from using the blockchain.

You're right, content isn't hosted here for a long time but onelovedtube now has their own IPFS node. I'm actually not that bothered right now with DTube not appealing to the masses. I think this is a sign that some things needs to be fixed around here.

Sort:  

You're not wrong.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48