You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Content Creation Past Its Prime?

in #dtube6 years ago

That's the thing about DTube. Because everyone has a vested interest in seeing this place take off, we need to form real friendships and networks instead of just producing content. That is why it is important to know who your friends and enemies are here. It is different from YouTube where entertainment is the only thing that matters.

To me, places like Facebook seem dead. Less activity going on with my circle of friends. Over time, I guess people get tired of interacting as much. It is natural. I think that the platform or the person has the potential to unleash their inner passion and excitement to express themselves. Sometimes a new platform can do that and other times, it is the person that does it to themselves.

I guess I am just more selective as to what I watch and read these days. If it is about a topic that concerns me, I will probably consume it but seeing videos that have already been done to death will make me numb to that topic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37