๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ญ Dtube Adventures in Thailand: My first Tuktuk Ride! ๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ญ

in #dtube โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)


(click on image above to see dtube video)

Hi Friends! Have you ever ridden a Tuk Tuk? In Thailand, Tuk Tuk's taxis are a common way to get around town. To me, a Tuk Tuk looks like a motercycle that got put together like a golf cart. Typically a Tuk Tuk can seat up to 3 to 4 people comfortably, but I've seen families of 7 cram into the back.

IMG_1287.JPG

I had so much fun riding in a Tuk Tuk because I could feel the breeze all around me. It is a very different experience from riding a Taxi. I've documented my first time on a Tuk Tuk so you guys can see what it is like to sit in one.

Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 4.45.50 PM.png


IMG_1351.JPG
love,
Karen


โ–ถ๏ธ DTube
โ–ถ๏ธ IPFS
Sort: ย 

Tuk Tuk is a super cool ride... And in Bkk you find the most amazing and pimped ever... Haha.. Happy to see you steemit guys enjoy... Lovely have lots of fun ๐ŸŽฏ๐Ÿ™

AHAHHAHA! :) I totally see why you live in Thailand. I can't wait to go explore the islands! :)

Well you get use to everything.. And it becomes normal... I'm happy you enjoy and have a wonderful time... See you ๐Ÿ™ ๐ŸŽฏโœŒ๏ธ

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Wow u are at thailand. Its funny name tuk tuk, thats so much fun riding that kind transportation, u can feel the air and wind along the road. While you are there, u should try durian.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Oooo! I'm scared to try durian... it smells so bad! haha. I might though since so many people love the fruit!

๐Ÿ˜‚ yaa.. maybe for the first time i will be nightmare to try it. But i know some people that suddenly love it when they try it..

Well, after all hope you will enjoy your vacation @karensuestudios ๐Ÿ˜‰

I love the Tuk-Tuks! I got my first Tuk-tuk ride in Sri Lanka almost a decade ago. It was the perfect vehicle for the narrow streets of Colombo. Then when I visited Thailand, I enjoyed the Tuk-tuk rides in the city. In both countries, they were much cheaper than a regular cab and much more fun! Oh, I almost forhot: great photos! Thanks for sharing.

hahah! yes! What a thrill. That's cool to know that they are in other areas too.

Hi Karen nice to get some Bangkok vibes I totaly love that crazy city, right now Iยด m traveling around in Thailand With my husband, and for now We are in Krabi area going around With a motorbike, Iยดm trying to do some blogging to here on steemit ๐Ÿ˜ I am new here and still in the learning fase, my langugage is swedish so I am struggling a bit ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜trying With my school english, I Will follow you now @karensuestudios so I can se your adventures ๐ŸŒบโค๏ธโ˜ฎ๏ธ

aww how fun! I'll have to check out your blog. We will be headed to Krabi in 4 or 5 days. Will you still be around? Maybe we will see each other :)

We where renting a motorbike in Krabitown and are going up more north tomorrow, tonight We are in Khlong Muang a bit north from krabi town ๐Ÿ˜Š I Will do more updates here so you can se where We are, you Will do the same i hope?๐Ÿ˜

Looks like such an amazing time, would love to visit Thailand some day :)

It is a magical place! :)

Tuk Tuk is the most expensive way to travel in Thailand!

If you are going far at all, go ahead and hop in a taxi ๐Ÿš•

haha it was more for the experience! I agree though :) Taxi's are so cheap!

Thailand.....beauty full country ...great but i love the driver smile .......have a great fun.

Looks amazing man your all picture very nice bro I like it๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ

Whoever performed orthodontics on you should not have used the rubberbands on you which will collapse your palate and your face. You probably had 2 or 4 bicuspid removed then the ortho is trying to close the gaps. Most orthodontics are ignorant of the proper way to realign the teeth.

You may want to check this website out https://www.orthodontic-outrage.com and https://www.facebook.com/groups/craniofacialactiongroup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43