@ddaily's #The5ReelGood Challenge || How To Tie A Saree

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


So, this is the last week of #The5ReelGood Challenges with the theme DIY/Tips/Tutorials. I have never done a video like this. I always find my frazzled mind cannot piece the action in words. My mind races and my words trying to catch up tumbles and spins into chaos.

So, today I took it as a challenge for myself to try it out. Thank you @ddaily, it gave me a chance to put something together which actually makes sense, hahaha.

With Deepavali around the corner, thought I'd teach you how to tie a saree, the traditional Indian costume for women. There are may ways to drape this 6 yards of material and here is the most popular style. And if you do try it on, do take a picture and show me?

Thank you for dropping in and hanging out. Truly appreciated.

Cheers,
Sh33la
18Oct19

***And here's what went up on YouTube. Director's Cut ***

Sort:  

I've always wondered how to to that, thanks...

hahaha, and now you know :D

Ah excellent job, though I can't wear saree here but I wish I could wear here... I miss wearing saree...

Ooooh, why can't you Priyan?
Bet you look good in it too :)

Hey @kaerpediem! We are happy to announce that your post is on the contest list for The 5 Reel Good by @ddaily!
For more information about the contest, the topic of the week and more about us, don't miss to check our profile: @ddaily.
Good luck with this weeks contest!

THE POWER IS IN THE PEOPLE!

image.png

Thank you @ddaily :D
It was fun to do

🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏👍👍👍👍👍 What can I say.....but how u know that🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha
Heya @steemflow :)
My ethnic background is Indian
There are many who wear the saree on a daily here
Me not so much, but I do know how to drape one ;)

Thank you for dropping :D

Good to see some ethnic Indian in you 🙏

Nice!!
Here in Guatemala there is a similar wrap around cultural clothing called the Wipil.
Thanks for sharing!

That's interesting...
Am off to google this :D

Can I just say... I couldn't find it on YT
You so have to make a video about this @buttcoins :D

😎.... good idea!

Posted using Partiko iOS


I spelled it wrong huipil or guipil.
The bottom half is the part that has the special wrapping technique

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love that they repurpose it after :)
And they should, it looks like a lot of work too

Yes, I did see these when I was looking, but couldn't find anything on the draping...
So you still can make one :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much for the support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43