If Love Be The Prompt // A FreeWrite Poetry Author Reading

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hey There SteemVerse Friends,

This is for @FreeWriteHouse and @OneLovedTube collaboration. The prompt here is the word Prompt and it turned into poetry.

Always three sides to a story they say
His, hers, and the truth in the grey
It twists and turns, words in relay
Confusing, shattering, relationships decay

Which ones the truth, where are the lies
Scurry and scream, grasping with cries
Gather them fast, make them allies
Hustling in deep, no room to rationalise

The wise man once said, it's not black or white
It's never about who's wrong or who's right
To win the war, sometimes we surrender the fight
If Love be the prompt, we will all be alright

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated

I Truly Appreciate Your Time Here :)

Till We Meet Again Over Text, Pics, Videos, Maybe Even Coffee ....

Live Life Loud & Steem On

❤️sh33la

Communities That Help Me Grow

@SteemitMamas || @TheAlliance || @FreeWriteHouse || @Qurator

@onelovedtube

Part of the LinkSeven77 Family, a @NathanMars7 Initiative to grow DTube

IMG_0566.PNG

PHC-Footer-05.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Boom 💥 absolutely loved it!

It’s amazing how much life you bring into the reading, it’s like the beginning narration message of a movie setting the scene for what’s to come next!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @d00l13
I really enjoy putting these together :D
Thank you for teaming up with Marianne on this fabulous idea

And thank you for the encouraging words :D

'well there you go.. you said it. I liked it. )

hahahaha
Thank you @rebeccabe <3

Super creative and inspiring! Mixing reading with visuals and music and your expression is gold. Love it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Your comment makes me happy
Thank you so much @tibfox ;D

This was so good! It looks like we use the same video editor :) I like how you made the text work with it too :) It's getting addictive, the writing and editing lol... I have painted all day and haven't had time to write today :( But am looking forward to the next time! Great creation!

You are right... it is addictive
I use movavi :D and love their transitions... but sometimes when there's too much going on ... it kinda slows down
But loving the process

You know, you should so record your painting and use that as visual for your Author Reading... I imagine it will be quite beautiful :D

Do you have an android phone? @latino.romano is looking for video advice. Well done!

No, I use an iphone
But yes, please @latino.romano can ask away... if there's anyway I can help ... :D

Thank you, I appreciate it very much, I loved your recent work reading your texts ... it's Wow, I mentioned it to Marianne. I would like to know what tag to use and where to post my links. I found a way to make my video, today I will try to upload it ... greetings.

Thank you so much
I look forward to seeing it 😊

Another impressive one. I am getting addicted to your video. Haha☺️😜👏👏👏

I am getting addicted to this video editing hahaha
Thank you so much Jade :D

You’ve been featured in our curation post Poetry Digest at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with amazing and uplifting freewrite poems!

This strikes so true...
I have some extended family members who should read this...

Have fun with this one @kaerpediem

Hi @kaerpediem!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.642 which ranks you at #5604 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 242 places in the last three days (old rank 5846).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 214 contributions, your post is ranked at #82.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43