Steemit Open Mic Week 126: "In My Life" (The Beatles Cover) by @K0WSK1

in #dtube5 years ago


Hey all! For the Steemit Open Mic this week, I did a cover of the classic song "In My Life" by The Beatles. I hope I did it justice! Lemme know what you think:

Original Track:

Lyrics:

There are places I'll remember
All my life, though some have changed
Some forever, not for better
Some have gone and some remain

All these places have their moments
With lovers and friends I still can recall
Some are dead and some are living
In my life, I've loved them all

But of all these friends and lovers
There is no one compares with you
And these memories lose their meaning
When I think of love as something new

Though I know I'll never lose affection
For people and things that went before
I know I'll often stop and think about them
In my life, I love you more

Though I know I'll never lose affection
For people and things that went before
I know I'll often stop and think about them
In my life, I love you more
In my life-- I love you more

Thanks as always to the amazing staff of the Steemit Open Mic: @pfunk, @luzcypher, @soundlegion, @krystle, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, and @meno! Your guys' hard work does not go unnoticed!

steemit-open-mic-week-126.png

And of course, thanks to any and all listeners/watchers/supporters! You make the world go 'round! <3


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome cover man. Made me a lil emotional. Dare I say it was even better than the original. Or at least very similar in quality. Great work! Thanks for sharing.

Thanks so much for checking it out @apolymask :)

You're welcome. Thanks for sharing your musical talent with us. :)

Thank you k0wsk1! You've just received an upvote of 58% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Hi, @k0wsk1!

You just got a 4.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @k0wsk1!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.724 which ranks you at #5186 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 10 places in the last three days (old rank 5176).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 153 contributions, your post is ranked at #29.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22