You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 50 of 77 - #seven77 Exercise Challenge

in #dtube5 years ago

You asked why i downvoted your video,well as much as i love seeing someone doing any kinds of exercises, i hate seeing someone not doing their maximum, since i know about myself i was managing to do 30 reps easily of pushups,NO BREAKS! it might be genetics,but that's not the excuse. do pushups 'till your head bangs on the floor cus your arms gave up on ya,that's how you grow bigger and stronger. t

Sort:  

I strive not to be a man of success, but rather to be a man of value.

Well, I have a long term should injury, and if I push too hard it will aggravate it severely. When I started the challenge, I was doing handstand pushups as well, but after a week or so my shoulder was in near constant pain. So I'm scaling back, while progressing at a pace that works for my body.

While I do agree that struggle is a good way to build strength, it is not the only way. Gradual, consistent work will also get you there, perhaps not as fast, but it is still progress.

Posted using Partiko Android

you will hit plateau sooner or later,with an injury you should go slower then.
well,all i can say is have fun with the workouts,that's what's most important,that you feel good doing them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68