You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A day with @LivingUKTaiwan living in Taiwan

in #dtube5 years ago

No, actually I am in Suriname attempting residency visas with my Cambodian wife and kids now. I lost my residency visa and work permit after 10 years in Cambodia. I was sad to leave but the US Embassy and the Chinese Embassy were fighting for control of the Cambodian economy, and China won. With this came an increase of Chinese work visas and a decrease in western and/or American visas. I had a microrestaurant, so my category didn't fit into the new more bureaucratic visa categories.

That being said, Suriname is an absolutely lovely country, and we love it so far. It's the most multicultural place I've ever seen.

Sort:  

Of course silly me, forgot that you moved away from Cambodia , not to.

Hope you and your family are settling down

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63