Significant Problems With DTube

in #dtube7 years ago

dtube q2.png

So I want to start by saying I love DTube and I think it shows great potential of being the future.

With that said, 4 out of 5 of my uploads on DTube fail. It loads and loads for more than an hour and then just stops uploading. No check mark, nothing.

I use MP4 files as it seems to be the most successful, but the number of times that it fails to upload is really quite frustrating.

Then 1 out of 5 times it actually successfully uploads, when I press submit, the submit to blockchain box loads forever and nothing ever happens.

I've been trying to backup all my best old videos on DTube and it's been next to impossible to get more than one video up a day, if that. Just today, I've been attempting to post one video for 8 hours.

I've spoke with many others who I've convinced to post on DTube who are having the same problems.

Now I realize it's still rusty as it's a new platform. I first posted to DTube on the day it launched. I understand how difficult it must be to keep something like that up and running which is why it takes our support and word of mouth, but I definitely think these issues should be considered and looked at.

I just wanted to voice my concern.

Stay tuned for much more! ;)

Sort:  

Steaming is very choppy however if you download first then view it is fine. May be there isn't enough capacity/bandwidth to deal with the load?

Have you noticed any improvement? I'm setting getting logged out randomly, and am unable to post comments on vids. Odd

I do notice the same not signed in, wait a bit then it is signed in as well in steemit. Wonder if it has to do with the API server change in the back. For video side I found that is somewhat better but still codec / quality dependent. Some author's video work better than others and a faster connection helps a lot.

Enjoy the vote and reward!

I've had trouble viewing things on D tube aswell.! It is very glitchy. It needs some work!! 🤔

Me as well

I got this since I registred, trying to find any information about it 2 weeks now and still got this trouble.

Yeah the guy who put dtube together doesnt seem to really care about it

Maybe he just used someone elses system and didn't even create his own...

I was starting to think it was just me

Let's hope that with time they slowly fix the issues. We need an alternative to YT. Thanks for being transparent about your experience. I know your business depends on a reliable video platform. Wishing you the best!

I never have trouble viewing #dtube videos, and I never have tried uploading anything. I know this does not help, but I wanted to voice that some are having ease with it.

I wish you guys and gals luck and good internet service.
#IPFS for the win!

Help...

My first 2 videos submitted fine. That was a month or so ago.

Now it says "Unknown Error" when I hit the submit button.

I'm also getting that red checkmark near the submit button? It's still red & hasn't turned to green. What does that mean?

What am I doing wrong?

I haven't tried it in incognito b/c then I have to log in without my Last Pass.

Thanks

Agree - when will they fix this? It has a lot of potential. I can't post anything to Dtube- just doesn't load.

i've never been able to log in with my steemit passkey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43