DTube - Steemit Tips for Newbies/Minnows: Power search DTube with AskSteem! SBD Giveaway

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


If you're looking for a way to power search through all of the amazing content on DTube, then this video is definitely for you. Inspired by @toshi88's comment on my previous Steemit tips post, I go through @thekyle's inaugural post about AskSteem to show how you can discover for yourself some unique gems hidden on DTube.

This video is a bit longer than the previous ones, but it's worth it because I go in a lot more depth to show you DTube's advanced search functionality. My apologies for sounding a bit off - it was 2:30 AM for me when I shot the video, so I was pretty tired. Also, I needed to troubleshoot some self-created upload issues that I'll do a future video on. Thank you to the entire @dtube team for what you're doing for the Steem ecosystem.

Make sure to follow, upvote, resteem, and comment. In every Steemit Tips for Newbies/Minnows video, I give away 0.1 SBD to a random commenter who leaves a high-quality comment on the previous Steemit Tips video. I actually gave away 0.2 SBD tonight (0.1 to the comment winner, which you see in the video, and then 0.1 to @toshi88 for writing a comment that became the subject of my video), so even if you don't win the random comment picker prize, there's still a chance to win if your comment inspires the content of a video.

If you're viewing this on Steemit, make sure to click the image in the post to view the video.

Check out The Coin Dispatch for the latest top cryptocurrency news headlines.

Thank you for watching, reading, commenting, upvoting, and resteeming.

Josh


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I have been trying to watch this video off and on for the past 2 days and it keeps telling me "The media could not be loaded, either because the server or network failed or because the format is not supported". Is there somewhere else I might be able to find the video? Thanks for the series I am actually learning allot from it.

Glad I could help! Regarding your question about this video, I might actually just have to reshoot it and re-upload it. I got the same error, which is disappointing, since I know that it worked before. Thanks for letting me know, and sorry that it didn't work for you!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @joshpeterson to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

You got a 2.86% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @joshpeterson! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by joshpeterson from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you very much for this video and your time!
I hope the asksteem surtch can find me soon :) that i can start uploding my best videos.

Thank you very much one more time and Big Up !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05