You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Blockchain Based Affiliate Network Pays in Bitcoin & Could Be A Huge Money Maker

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

I'm upvoting your original content - keep it up and don't get discouraged - it just means that someone values your work . Sometime I feel like evything I'm writing is just going into a black hole- I do the research , I write it up , I edit and crop pictures to format everything just right - then I get 3 votes and it's a little disheartening. If someone else reposted my content and made hundreds of times more revenue than me , I would be be rightfully livid myself - I look at it like this - As I build up a library of useful info and good content - eventually when users find it - they will look back and see everything else posted - hopefully they will feel like I am someone they would want to start following and my future posts will have more activity - at least that's what I'm telling myself - it also bums me out hen someone makes a good comment about my post , but doesn't upvote it....show some love people! peace

Sort:  

Hey @jorlauski thanks for taking the time to reply and thanks for the thoughtful comment. Everything you said I completely agree with.

In terms of this particular issue, to me it's a bigger issue than just me making $2. The bigger issue to me is the culture of Steemit. If this is how it's going to be were going to have a hard time bringing new people on and getting them to stick around and I think what we all want is this great platform to continue to grow.

The community as a whole tends to reward the dolphins and whales regardless of whether their content and contribution to the site warrants a reward. That takes away attention and rewards from new people to the platform who are adding more value.

To me that's an issue that 46 something people chose to reward a piece of content that didn't deserve to be rewarded which is going to help that user continue to grow and get more upvotes and higher reputation.

While I don't really agree with the user reposting my content without adding any value and without crediting me properly, my bigger issue is that the community as a whole rewards that.

I agree that is has more to do with the culture of rewarding poor behaviors wile , 'punishing" legitimate work .. and by punishing .. I mean - getting low visibility - question is - what can we do to change that culture? I don't believe he should have re-posted your info - simply from an ethics standpoint. There is a re-steem button for a reason - I don't know how it works , but if someone resteems your article - the bulk of its earnings should go to the OP - just my opinion. I wonder what it would take to shift the culture back towards original content creators - I think that what Steem was trying to accomplish - but somewhere along the line , people have found the loopholes and exploited the system.

Yes a lot of people exploiting the system just to make a few dollars. The bulk of people on steemit dont seem to give a shit about the platform itself and would rather "game" the system so they can profit....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37