The #RoadTo300SP - How Important Is Showing Up Everyday?

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Another week and another #RoadTo300SP

Thank you SO much for all your questions and engagement each week....It's such an awesome experience to take part in with you guys!

We're going over questions and comments asked by YOU, the STEEM community about how you can grow your Steem Power and influence on the blockchain!

As well...It's been an awesome day on social media for STEEM

Huge shout out to the entire blockchain and it's #SixtySeconds campaign!

Remember - Every comment or question is upvoted by yours truly AS well, you will be sent a @steembasicincome unit for taking part in this project!

I appreciate you!


Confused about your STEEM journey? I can help!

Check out SteemSavvy for your complete A to Z guide for all things....STEEM!

=> https://www.steemsavvy.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think showing up everyday is the most important thing you can do. Commenting on blogs keeps your name out there.
You do not have to blog everyday to make it here.

So my question is about drug wars and games in general here on Steem.

Some folks seem to feel that going all in on the games is the way to go for the long haul, and will get long term returns from them. Do you agree with that.

Posted using Partiko iOS

well i’m all in on steem. specifically. the games are just one aspect of the experience here.

so going all in on the games comes second to be compared to going all in on steem itself.

great question man.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very good question indeed! And great answer! :)

Good stuff as usual. I know showing up myself and Engaging with others thru things like Commenting has been vital to my Growth as a Steemian.

Btw, Jon I spotlighted you earlier in my vlog post ( you're now a DtubeRocker :) ) . I do apologize though as when I talked about you in my video I referred to your Initiative as Road to 177SP.

I should have noted the change....so my bad.

oh wow. thanks man. hmmm i’ll have to go check it.

no worries man. we’re always growing it. 177 to 300. i’m sure it’ll be 500 soon lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, slowly changing all my profile pic on all my social media platforms
It's definitely easier when someone asks then you trying to start ;)

it’s a really good idea for personal brand recognition as well. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Consistency is awesome and I am seeing many come back to here and continue their journey. I would suggest that you consider seeing how you can track the progress of most users that engage with you maybe via an engagement league. Some already exist but never too many to track progress as we often don’t even know where we are at when seeking our goals.

Posted using Partiko iOS

that’s a good idea for sure. i use tracking and analytics in almost everything i do outside of steem.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was having a hard time showing up daily because of the low value but well, I was like fuck it, steemit needs me now more than ever

ha ha ha ha nice nice. ya it was hard when the prices kept tanking for sure.

Posted using Partiko iOS

We gotta stay strong for our baby

Posted using Partiko Android

I really like your this kind of episodes where you can solve questions of people and try to give solution on it .

And another benefit of this episode is if i have some same doubt which another person have so just by reading all comment it helps me to improved my self.

And this is the main reason i like this platform earn while you learn. So good one my friend and keep it up .

Posted using Partiko Android

you are doing good things man. keep showing up and give value. it’s working ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dig a little bit every day and after a year you have moved a mountain, the same principle is also applicable here on STEEM.

By the way have you heard about @dustsweeper, it's a dustservice that I have started to use for collecting those very small amounts that do not get paid out because of the minimal payout threshold.

I know it's very small moneywise, but for new Steemians it's valuable because of the motivation that comes from getting paid, and for avoiding the disappointment of not getting paid when you hit something like $0.018 (happened to me).

So I use that and now I am getting paid every day, and not like before when payment was far apart. And yeah I know the sums will go up in time, but very motivating right now.

Thanks for the post @jongolson.

yup. familiar with them. seen it pop up from time to time. so important for people not to get discouraged here on steem. so it helps for sure.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Which topics are ideal to get upvotes from high steem power people ?

don’t worry so much about getting the upvotes. i’d worry more about building the relationships with others right now. check out this post. it’s a great way to build your account.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jongolson/my-5-500-5000-plan-for-2018

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think it is great advice to show up everyday, in the beginning it is discouraging to grow Steem power so slowly, but it does accelerate over time. Keep up the good work!

Posted using Partiko Android

absolutely. the sooner i forgot about the price of this stuff and worked to build my stake up. things changed :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think as a smaller steemian need support. Sometime we think that our post is good enough but has small respons like upvote or resteem. We need to know how to get it better?

keep showing up. engage with as many people as you can. and keep coming back here. cause i give sbi units lol

nah seriously it’s really a case of growing everyday by building the relationships. once you do that your circle starts to upvote you consistently.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for supporting me and I will come back to your road.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87