You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlogging In Public | Some Advice For Shy DTubers

in #dtube5 years ago

great video man. and solid advice.

i’m ok with blogging in public but there are times i just feel odd speaking to a camera that’s recording me lol it’s weird and i can see how people react when they see you talking to yourself.

but alas. it’s for the audience right lol have to find a vlogging buddy to do these videos next time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Yeah haha. I also did an experiment some time back. If you use a phone, and you hold it vertically, people don't stare. They assume you're on a FaceTime/Skype call to someone. The moment you turn the phone horizontally (landscape mode), BOOM! the entire street turns to look at you hahaha. I don't know why. I'd rather make video calls in landscape mode anyway but the streets wont let me 😩

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69