I Wanna Know The Truth....

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


We'll call this the 'Pre.....Dtube Book Review'

We've heard for years that the 'super successful' wake up at 5 am or earlier....

Does that meant the night owls amongst us are out of luck....?

This book grabbed my attention because let's put it bluntly...I hate mornings LOLOL

Anyways, I'll be reading this book next week and doing a review for you guys :)

Have a great weekend and happy reading!


New to Steem? We can help @SteemSavvy

=> https://www.steemsavvy.com


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

I think it depends on the business you are in. If you are in 1 time zone and the people you are doing business with it could be mid day for them and 3 a.m. for you. So I think matters more what business you are. If you are running a corner brick and motor store yes mornings are when most sales calls are done at least around these parts.

I'm going to get started on the book tonight, see what his basis is

Ahahahahaha. I know it's a lot better for me in the early am.

Find a writer's dial. Seriously. Somebody has put out a graphic about when seriously successful writers write. Spoiler alert: It's not in the early AM :)

OK. 2 more things: Maria Popovich needs a better filing system for her writing. I knew it was her that made this thing and I ended up in Google to find it. EErrkk.

https://www.brainpickings.org/2013/12/16/writers-wakeup-times-literary-productivity-visualization/

LOL I just suck in the mornings.....Not really fired up to do anything...11pm right now, I'm on cloud 9 with excitement LOL

I believe that this myth is actually true in part.
I'm a night owl myself but you get more time in your local zone if you get up earlier in the day. So this can hypothetically mean more productive time for getting things done as well, provided you can wake up early and be productive. This also depends on what line of work you're in as well as some other factors.

That's true...Depends on the work for sure.

Great book and I will need to read it too!

Not sure yet if it's great or not, but i'll give my thougths in about a week :)

I am not a morning person either. Others in my family rise and shine before the sun. It may depend from person to person, and certainly technology exerts a huge influence on our daily rhythm, maybe despite our natural rhythm, which is influenced by daylight. I also see enough people who can operate at 100% with 4-5 hours of sleep in 24 hours. Unfortunately I can't do it without 7-8.

Yeah I'm on 4-5 these days....But I enjoy my 7-8 LOL I miss it...

I get that!!
I am not a morning person and I always argued the morning myth
The kids have trained me to be morning person but once they don't need me... I am going back to being a night owl
But having said that... this is current clash
My head gets busy and excited at night and that's when I want to do things
And then I stay up too long and end up getting 2 to 4 hours of sleep
Working on that....
But Yay to the Night Owls .... cheers from my morning coffee to yours ;p

#DTubeChallenge

Same....I'm all fired up but have a 2 year old alarm clock that wakes me up around 7 or 8 am LOL

I will wait for the next coming next.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's good to know? lol

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

That book looks interesting but I'm still a firm believer that if you want to do more, you should wake up early. However, it is still on our preferences so there is no right or wrong answer to this. Keep it up! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63