5 Reasons Why You Need To Make More Comments On Steemit

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


That's right, commenting......Daily!

That would be my number one tip for anyone new to Steemit / Steem.

Get out there and engage with the community!

Write a few thoughtful comments every single day. The more you do this, the more people will engage with you and a few amazing benefits start to materialize...

  1. You will attract new followers
  2. People will look forward to your opinions
  3. Your reputation will increase
  4. You are adding value to the blockchain and community
  5. And you MIGHT even get an upvote or two!

This can be a big scary place for newer Steemians but I think using this method of generating engagement will pay off for anyone in the long run.

Try to get into the habit today of engaging with others on Steemit and make it a priority for the first month you are here...

I have a gut feeling it will pay off massive dividends down the road 😀


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

UpvoteFollowResteem.png

Sort:  

On point, Jon! Let's keep adding that value to the community

Appreciate it man. And I appreciate you for leading by example with your posts....Good to see creators get involved and interact with their community every day via comments. Great stuff sir!

I do what I can under limited time haha

How could I pass by this post and not leave a comment!? LOL

Those are some great pointers. It's hard to build your channel on a social network if you don't become social... and network. I'm personally going to make it a goal to start leaving more (meaningful) comments as well. Sometimes we get so caught up with creating content that we forget the other half of the equation. Gotta find that healthy balance for steady growth.

Thanks as always Jon!

Appreciate it man.

Yeah that's a good point. Two parts to the equation and the content creation is only the first. The second part is the follow up, engagement and discussions.

100% agree with all of these points. We need to spread a message of being "interactive" on this format.

Oh absolutely! That's the biggest benefit for me on here is the engagement and ability to meet and greet like minded people. Huge opportunity for engagement every day! Thanks for the comments sir!

I hope DTube gets a little more popular, it’s so empty here

Oh there is plenty of awesome people creating on Dtube every day, from @kevinli to @exyle ....Almost too many to name :) But it'll get even more popular going forward!

I always do....Hope you stick around and add more next time :)

I plan to man. Me and my mate are new to Steem so we've got lots to learn. Here's to the journey

Absolutely! Welcome....It's a blast here!

Thanks, Jon!
Your tips are always easy to understand and follow. For somebody new, like me, even creating a meaningful comment can sometimes be difficult.

Personally, I do not feel comfortable with just adding a "Wow..that's great" or "Thanks, you are the best" type of comments. So I am searching tags that deal with subjects that I really have something of value to add.

Oh I agree completely man. I get it, spammers seem to have come to Steemit and Dtube to look for an upvote etc...But those that add valuable feedback in the comment section are adding so much to the blockchain!

No time like the present :)

Best piece of advice for steemit and any social platform.

Get seen fools.

LOL Thanks man. Yeah start today and continue...You'll be glad you did :)

I agree Jon and it is something I need to do. Just have to make time to do it and stop putting it off

Make it a daily habit. Worked great for me and I spend the majority of my day on here rather than any other social platform :)

Loading...

You got a 75.49% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @jongolson!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .15 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20