Sort:  

Also using Chrome's Inspector's mobile simulation, I can make a comment. I noticed people were saying they could make a comment on a smartphone. Well if you want to do it on the desktop, that's another way to do it.

I'm having this problem. I'm going to try using the mobile simulator next time.

Edit: I tried the simulator in dev tools on Chrome. Still couldn't comment on DTube.

Did you refresh and try it again? I forgot to mention that part.

I am noticing sometimes it takes me a few clicks. Or maybe I should wait a moment and it'll process. I'm not sure which.

I found another workaround. The comments don't appear if I write them on my PC, but it work flawlessly when I use my smartphone.

And if you don't have a "smartphone"?

I have been doing the same, still no love from dtube.

After talking with people in the DTube discord, I found out for me, it was a Google Chrome extension that was preventing me from commenting. If you're using Chrome, I would try disabling extensions one by one until you find out what is conflicting DTube.

Thanks for the reply. Will try that, even though I'm using Firefox.

BTW, you might want to go on the DTube discord and go to the #help channel. and they would be glad to help. They would be far more knowledgeable about the issues. https://discord.gg/G3b5J3

Ah, ok. I'm not sure what might be causing it in Firefox, but I hope it was a step in the right direction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46