You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "FIRE AND FURY" in North Korea? How about a history lesson?

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

My main concern is for the average citizen living in North Korea. When I say cold war, I don't mean it as a form of nuclear deterrence in which we're standing off against an enemy of equal power. Anybody who thinks that an isolated nation that's been living in a vacuum for the last 67 years is on a level playing field, is painfully uninformed...

When I say "cold war", I mean it quite literally. It's a cold war in that we're still technically at war with North Korea. We have been since 1950, we're just not engaged in combat. The war is "cold" because we've been existing under a armistice since 1953. Not a peace treaty.

So just to clarify, I don't think that we're personally under threat from North Korea. But the average citizen who lives there is...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47