Sort:  

Yoooo! My brother, way to bring the heat, sir. 👍🏿 Congratulations on the reward—mine went like this:

21545E7D-578E-4222-B8CC-098F0B01BE65.jpeg

Okay, @dandays.

That -100% was worth a whopping -$0.00217! Probably a larger anklebiter from the SDL. I watched your video and I thought it was pretty good. I might have mixed the speeds up a little bit more, but hey, you're just getting started, and the real test is going to be with the meals that puravidaville puts together.

Besides, @jlsplatts has been putting his videos together for a while now, and like, he's got ducks. Okay? :)

Okay. So thanks for the links. Liked them. You've got more videos than I knew. I wasn't around as much in May, so thanks for catching me up. Is there something else I'm supposed to get out of this in response to what I said? :)

I thought you said:

and the real test is going to be with the meals that puravidaville puts together.

Ah, so I did. :)

Okay, so, as I said, the food videos all look good to me. In your comment to jlsplatts, you seemed to be down about the latest video based on that one downvote, so I was just trying to lift spirits. If I missed the mark there, I apologize.

Glen, it’s me. I apologize, sir.

It’s 8pm here now in Costa Rica, we’ve been going back n forth with BofA and PayPal since 7am YESTERDAY!!!!

They’ve teamed up against us and froze all of our accounts. We just sold our truck Thursday (quite a large sum of money) and we were in the process of booking our next adventure when PayPal demanded the funds back from BofA, suspended our activity and seized all of the money in Pura’s Central account and both of our PayPal accounts.

If we needed groceries right now, we not only have zero access to fiat but now we don’t even have a vehicle to get there.

We don’t have conveniences like the US, I don’t believe there’s a fax machine anywhere in this country and that’s the only way they can prove our identity at this point is by a fax. So we’ve been photo copying, emailing and having friends in the states to all of this faxing for us.. needless to say it’s safurday and everyone has the day off.

There’s a lot more to it than that, Glen, trust me, I barely touched the surface. I apologize for being sharp, I’m just extremely frustrated. You’re a good dude and you’ve always been cool with me. My own wife won’t even talk to me right now. Again sorry for being so sharp. God bless us all. 👍🏿

Oh, and I meant to do this, too.

!ENGAGE 100

Dude, totally sorry to hear all of that. It's not so easy to tell via text what the mood is, but you didn't seem your usual self. I feel like I've messed with you harder than this time and you came back with awesome replies, so I was wondering what was up. Thanks for telling me what you did, even though you didn't have to.

I hope everything gets worked out soon. It's dumb that even legal transactions can be hit like this. We left Bank of America years and years ago because of one thing or another, so I empathize with you there.

I know enough about Mexico to know that not all is paradise in paradise. There's quite a bit that you give up in convenience/technology/organization/logic for whatever it is that attracts us to such places. Simpler, slower lifestyle? Something like that.

So, anyway. I'm glad we're good and may everything be resolved quickly. :)

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Don’t worry about those turds, just flush them down the drain like the real ones.
Thanks homie!! Look how much interaction you have on yours!!! Mine... :chirp :chirp just you and I. Lol.
Keep on Keepin’ on brotha!! Your video was totally kick a$$$

Posted using Partiko iOS

@jlsplatts
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 46
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
B5E5B35B-2DB2-40C2-BC1A-8750ECD4870D.gif
Good Luck

Excellent video, your berries are awesome. Considering what a busy dad you are, it's cool you make time for #fff.

Your stage presence always cracks me up. I stopped the video in order to count the hot dogs on the grill. I counted 20, now that is a lot of dogs, unless you're feeding the kids that came over after school.
Unbelievable how many blackberries are on that one bush.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36