You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube ZNAP Seven77 // Curation: Is Politics or Religion Appropriate Topics?

in #dtube6 years ago

Personally myself @eaglespirit. I don't talk about religion or politics very much if at all. There are way too many differences of opinions and some people are very passionate about their choices. I feel that if I do talk about it that it may cause others to feel uncomfortable or even make them upset in some way.

Even when I am with my friends, I avoid these subjects most of the time. I would rather have pleasant conversations about things that we enjoy or memories we have shared or would like to share in the near future. Talking about "Art in any form" is also great subjects to help avoid these two sensitive subjects. Because they are very sensitive and can strike up bad feelings or angry thoughts. Just my Two cents. May you always be blessed. #zap

Sort:  

Hey Jer, thank you for you opinion. I appreciate any comment, would this then mean these topics are ofc limits for those that wish to engage? Would it be looked upon as not a citation for Seven77? Personally as stated I feel we all should be able to discuss all issues especially if happenings are occurring worldwide and many like myself want to hear or see eyewitness truths. Something to think about as we develop family777. Not all of us just want to see art tho I do love it too.

#zap

I don't have a problem listening to people talk about it. I just won't engage in the conversation. I always love to hear what is happening in the world with others. What I mean by me not engaging in these two subjects is that I will try to keep my beliefs and opinions to myself. I wouldn't want to upset anyone with my beliefs or opinions.

They really are very sensitive subjects. I prefer to keep peaceful conversations as much as possible. If someone really insists, I may let them know a little about my belief system but in a very polite and respectful way. May you always be blessed. #zap

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29