Sort:  

I understand that. I said in the post and video that there is nothing wrong with them collecting 25% BUT the information needs to be known.

busy, dtube, steepshot all take a % as a beneficiary for their service layered on steemit. It may not be obvious so I agree it should be clear. However you will also find posts on steemit talking about getting more viewers by using those platforms so it may be a wash since you make up for it in volume once you get more established. In the early days it is harder for sure.

edit: dlive does not charge, I was mistaken

Yeah it really is hard but my mind is set to get established on this platform. I stopped posting on IG and Facebook because I have spent so much time creating content for this platform. Once I get to where I can leave a decent upvote amount Steemians who read my content then I will venture off in other platforms again. I may start back using them sooner and just avoid boosting my post.

Neither does busy.org.

Steepshot doesnt have beneficiary setting on posts, but on the comments of that post.

You can easily check who is taking a beneficiary slice from your post through the steem explorers (i like steeworld.org a lot for that), looking for the detail of the posts.

Clearly I am very mistaken in how I was reading the beneficiary info in steemdb.

It looks like steepshot is doing 1.5% of comment rewards, as no the esteem android app is doing 1% of comment rewards like you said.

So the only one in my stream is dtube for the 25% author rewards. I am ok with that because in reading how dtube works behind the scenes there is going to be a cost for running the service and improving the service.

Could they introduce "pay for reduced %" approaches in the future if people were concerned about the %?

I just followed you BTW

Dlive takes 0% of your earnings. They have stated this several times.

sorry, that is my mistake I will update my comment.

I would go with the ads over the 25%. Anyone else would too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95