Driving Home With No Headlights And Chatting On My Phone In Cambodia... It's Alright Though!! Nobody Cares!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


First of all, I am not daft ( ahem,, well a little lol ) and I'm very safety conscious :D
And my motto is to lead a good example and others will follow.

But here in Cambodia, people do quite the opposite of that and the city is in quite a mess with its outlandish behaviour.
You have to misbehave and put yourself first to get anywhere.
I try and lead a good example :)
But sometimes ya gots to be a bastard and follow suit :D

Join me for a quiet cruise home and a chat after eating at my local fried rice street food vendor.

I had no real purpose for the video but it's not very often I get to stay in one gear on my bike for more than 10 seconds because of the influx of people and was also trying out my new phone in a night setting.

The Oppo F5 has a 25mp front-facing camera, and that is what attracted me to it.
But to use it whilst driving a motorbike is insane.

All SBD generated from this post will go towards a GoPro :)

Ah and the story I am telling you about towards the end you can find below in some words :)
https://steemit.com/story/@jeffandhisguitar/here-s-one-for-ya-followed-by-a-masked-motorcycle-rider-at-2am-in-phnom-penh

Cheers for your support guys and mungus fist bumps sent to all of yaz!
Cheers,
Jeff.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

was really enjoying the story so funny , but stopped at 445 and will not go further , i have tried, will try again later :)

Dam thing!!
I always reload whe page when that happens.
But still stops now and then.
I find a smartphone works better with dtube.
But a modern one though :)
Cheers for watching man.
Peeeace.

Hi mister, I like the way you adapt to nature, it looks like you are looking for your own fun without being disturbed, it's an honor sir ;)

I will buy bike soon , nothing better then long distances on bike , feels so good .

Make sure your lights work :)
Cheers for watching.
Yeeow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39