#HumanizeSteem - Steem and Social Media

in #dtube5 years ago


With Seven77, we are on boarding new users to the Steem platform. But what makes them stick around. How can we grow the active user base of Steem. I believe we can built Steem as a Social Media platform, with actual human interaction. Let's improve human interaction on this platform. Not only by commenting from the heart, but also post more personal stuff on Steem, like what we would do on any Social Media platform.

I will be personally monitoring all posts with the 'humanizesteem' tag and reply to each and every one of them until it grows to a point where every post gets genuine comments from other.

#lobi
@jeanlucsr


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey bro

good speech and arguments!

I fully feel the vision in your words and I agree with you absolutely in almost every aspect of your video.

We need more human beings, more stories, more personality, more written words, more video responses, more resteems, more interaction in general.

Steem got his ups and downs regarding activity of its users and I think it is related somehow to the crypto markets what makes me a bit - i dont wanna say angry - but mostly sad. I know some highly active days here when the price was at around 2$ - after going down until 0.2$ the network got a big punch and is still damaged.

Don't apologize for not writing so much freewrites bro :) It should come out of your heart and when the time is right. And thats where I want to disagree somehow with you. I dont know thefreewritehouse personally, but I've heard that there are rules and directives and that people have to comment others content. Is that true? I dont think that this is the right way to handle the activity problem on our blockchain.

Engagement comes from the inner because you like the other person and wanna share your opinion. There should be no rule or restriction that I have to comment otherwise I lose some votes or whatever...

Thank you for bringing this important topic on the surface.

I hope many people will follow you, talk about it and spread the tag and vision of #HumanizeSteem !

Peace!

p.s. what kind of microphone are you using? Your sound is awesome for the fact that you are recording in your car.

Hey @tibfox,
Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts!

Appreciate the feedback on not apologizing. I think it is my nature to do it and know its not always necessary, but I do miss it. It is just a time thing.

I agree that to many rules can break the steem ecosystem, but I can assure you that unlike many communities and discord groups the freewrites are completely free without any must follow rules. You can join in whenever you want. So it is really not a expected commitment, more that freewriting helped me a lot to grow on this platform because with a niche of community growing on steem is kinda hard.

But yes. I've decided to start #humanizesteem because I currently have a lot of delegations and I want to upvote and reward good content. I don't upvote my own posts (personal preference) and I want to avoid just upvoting for curation, so I'm triggering myself to focus more on commenting as well.

#lobi

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the motivation and inspirationg that helped me to create this video:

Link does show on Partiko but found it on your profile. Love it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great initiative @jeanlucsr, and speaking from personal experience I have never shared so much about myself to any online community or any offline acquaintances as I have here on Steem, keep up your good work and have a great weekend.

Great to hear @flaxz!
Not everyone is so open on steem as you are, so I really appreciate you showing your personal side 💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I am going to start using that hashtag and do little short DTube videos where I just say hello and talk a little about my life. It's not going to be preachy or nichey, just me. I worried about this for a long time. But I think this could work for a lot of people too.

Hey @shaidon, I think I would love to see that!
I think we are all worried about putting ourselves out there, especially on platform where we don't always get to see the faces of those watching. But it is all part of the process I guess.
Looking forward to it 💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, I would like to add the humanizesteem hashtag when I post. I'm not very good at writing but my artwork is personal, so I hope that's ok. Wishing you all the best

Feel free to use it any way you like @anneart. The most important part is to have genuine interaction with others on the platform 😊.

Posted using Partiko Android

Loving your vision of bring more human interaction to our Blockchain

Organic human engagement is key for social platform

I’ll be using tag

humanizesteem

And promote your initiative today with my Day 3 of 7 Comments for 77 Days

Thanks @nathanmars!

Without your guidance this wouldn't have been possible 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

#HumanizeSteem
Excellent tag community build up for focus more steemians from your hand. It's easy way to add value to others. Engagement is most important contribution of steem blockchain. Without others we can't make sense. I loving your vision about steem. Glad to meet you here brother.

Thank you @madushanka. Glad to meet you as well 😊.

Completely agree. I do think that we have enough dedicated steemians to get involved. If we want to be the biggest social blockchain, we have to be engaged 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I truly love the initiative. I feel this will make us all grow spiritually, become better people,connected on a level unheard of in social media and create a community that can’t be matched. The vibe of that viral inspiration is bliss . You shared the initiative I did it and got into a real good state of consciousness from it. Others watched my video and were all humbled, I truly believe this is what steem needs. More love!
Blessings bro. Loving the car vlog, glad I inspired you to get back on em.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Totally agree. I'm pretty sure there have been people on the blockchain who have done this before me and are already doing this, so the key will be getting the word out. I can't thank you enough for making that first step. And yes, hope the response to people sharing their story will be similar to how people have responded to yours 😊.
#lobi

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @jeanlucsr, this is an amazing post with a lot of

  • inspiration
  • motivation and
  • creativity in it!

You have been curated by the @ddaily curation team and we are grateful that you shared your work with us.

If you want to know more about the @ddaily family - then please check out our channel and
do not hesitate to connect with us via discord. You can find the link at the botton of every post of us!

THE POWER IS IN THE PEOPLE!

image.png

Thanks @ddaily!

Have been watching you guys for a while and would love to join, only the threshold was a little high because of the time editing takes.

But @dmilliz kinda inspired me to do a car vlog style video again.

Appreciate the personal comment 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey bro just join our discord and get in touch with us :) We are not focusing on any special type of content! But the curation team is focusing more on dtube content because of the personality which waves with videos. Thanks for your comment and appreciation!

in the name of @ddaily

I will definitely join @tibfox, just have to take care of some things outside of steem first. Once I have that figured out, I will extend my dedocation to discord groups.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @jeanlucsr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jeanlucsr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44