You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should I Change My User Name?

in #dtube5 years ago

Interesting that you brought up the meaning behind your name because I always thought it was a play on the expression Carpe Diem - ie. "sieze the moment".

I Think you should do what feels right.

Sort:  

I thought it had something to do with "seize the day" too!


Posted via Marlians.com

It does :)

It's great that some of you got it....
Though you'd be surprised, how many I had to explain it to and then why the spelling is wrong... and then that you don't pronounce KAER as Car ...
And these friends and one of them is also a big time punster.....

But I do like simple user names and just names in general that are short and to the point like yours @metzli...:D

You are spot on!
It is a play on the expression Carpe Diem and I used the kids' initials to replace "Car"

It was one of many names I was toying with for the channel
esKAERpade - Escapade
iKAERamba - Ay, caramba
and of course KAERpediem - Carpe Diem

Who doesn't want to make the most of their day, so I went with the last one

But I really love handles like yours, it's your name, it's you... done! Simple, to the point and you own it :).

Of course, fickle me is going back and forth...
Yoda would say "Strong in this one, the trait of libra is. Yeesssssss." hahaha

Thank you @jaynie.... <33

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69681.57
ETH 3699.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25