The Divine Move - Game of Go series #1 (part 2)

in #dtube6 years ago


I now make video of my Go game and I hope you’ll like it !

My main objective when I started playing Go was to be a single digit kyu player, in other word, become 9 kyu. After nearly two years of playing, I managed to do it but I’m not stopping there, now I look above at the 5 kyu rank which is pretty symbolic too. Wish me good luck !
I hope you'll enjoy this game !



Just know that this game is simply amazing ! If you like strategy game like chess, it's even a better game, simpler but deeper.
I made a post with the basic rules, you can find it here.

So I really encourage you to check out the game and here are more links that could help :
A site where you can easily play.
An amazing Youtube channel
Some playlists for beginner (FR)
A playlist for beginner (EN)
A post about Go vocabulary



Now, back to the game !


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

nice post. thanks for share

your writing skill is too good and good explain nice post wish you best of luck .....thanks for sharing us this video...

yes yes i like the video
and i like this amazing game
thanks for sharing my freind

How does it work?? I understand you compared it woth chess but I want more details please. Also, is a world known game?

He posted a link to beginner guides and vocabulary in the description, maybe you should check them out if you want to know the rules.
Go is a very old asian game and its about fighting for territory and yes, its well know but as far as I know much more in asia than in the west. At the end they count how much territory each player has surrounded and calculate points.

Hope this is helpful

Wow!!! 9kyu to 5kyu makes life simple and creative.. Chess is a better game and very deep as you said, saw you post and your basic rules,. All is quiet amazing and good.

Have visited those links and saw more games that is so interesting. So much appreciate your effort so far. Thanks

I think I have something you will like
https://steemit.com/dtube/@ozumba/promoting-dtube-mainstream-on-youtube-dtube

Your Upvote will be encouraging thanks and God bless

Ahhhha
Good story

I won't get a chance to watch the game until I'm off work. But I have dabbled in the game of Go and as you have said I find that the game and ways is much deeper than chess.

Ohhh, duuuude! I used to play some GO in the past! A really fascinating game, love simplicity at 1st look, but same time how deep it actually can go!

What you think about Google's deep mind winning GO top player last year?

Your game is Wonderful.....I like your game....Thanks for Shearing.

Good job.. thanks for share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25