How To Easily Get Noticed On Steemit Series, Part 1:Commenting

in #dtube7 years ago


There are many people who join Steemit and struggle to move the ranks,let that be history from the moment you see this video.
In This video i explain the core of getting attention on Steemit.
This is the first post of a series of posts to follow on how we/you can get noticed on Steemit.

I have been asked by the different people i bring to Steemit on the ways they can get noticed.I will be explaining all the ways in the next coming ways.

In this particular video i explain on the first and easier method of getting attention and that it,commenting.
When you are first starting out, commenting on other people's posts can be a great way to get involved and connect with people!

I talk of how you need to give a thoughtful comment after reading someone's post.
You must have read and understood to give a clear well thought comment.avoid articles you do not understand.
I personally leave out many blogs because i do not relate to them!

Always desist the urge to comment for the sake of commenting. You should give a personal opinion or personal story related to the post.
You can find more of this in my previous article here
https://steemit.com/steemit/@jaraumoses/4-kickass-ways-of-commenting-on-steemit

In the video,i also talk of where to comment on so that your comment has a likelihood of being noticed.
I recommend always going to the hot Steemit Page and also choose topics you are well versed with.The topic/tag of life is general and anyone can give a thoughtful view.

As i conclude i made my way through Steemit by commenting as a person from Uganda promoting Steemit here.
I have got many friends and some few whales know me as a result of me commenting that i am promoting Steemit in Uganda.You can check out my blog to confirm this.

If you want to know more on why you need to comment a lot,check out my last postb that details everything .
https://steemit.com/steemit/@jaraumoses/4-must-know-reasons-why-all-newbies-should-comment-and-learn-where-to-comment-on

I made this video as the first part of a series of getting known on Steemit. Keep hooked for the next part tomorrow.
If You liked this please up[vote and resteem
Love
Jarau Moses


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow, this is cool...
How I wish I have much time to be reading and commenting on people's post.
I really wanna get noticed on Steemit especially by whales, but it also needs time which I'm writing my project in school, so I can't cope very well..
But I pray I will be able to manage them both..
Thanks for this great post..

I dont know whether your project in school pays,but with steemit the time you invest is surely worth it when you get to earn.

Hmm.. I don't think I have to give up on school especially now that am in my finals..
No, I have to finish...
Like I said, I will marry them both...

I think steemit is good. @endee you can distribute your time well.

@endee your location shows that youre in Akwa Ibom Negeria, are you currently in Uniuyo bcs that's the school I graduated from.

No dear..
Am in Akwa Ibom State University (Aksu)..

I will love to keep in contact with you please @endee. how can We keep intouch

I really need this information.
I need to be recognised as fast.

Its great information, especcially how people respond whn you tell them about stee!it

Truthful since I came across your post they have been really helpful and I really appreciate your work. I will be following this series of teaching to the end. I am going to try looking for post related to My area of specialization so I could contribute well to it. I saw your video and it was more like I was right in front of you. I would love you to also make a post on how to setup dtube. Thanks bro

Commenting on posts has improved my reputation indeed, a long the process i even earn from my comments. Commenting is the only way to go for success here.

Ya i learnt that from @jarumoses, its so nice. Am glad and getting excited!

Very good advice. Very good bro. This is a bit of a problem on Steemit. I think the issue is many people are just looking to share in the reward pool and don't actually care what you're saying. I am part of a community here that are really interested in my posts and I am interested in theirs. Great video. Peace and respect from London ✌🏿

Yo right bro. Teaching helps alot especially to new stemian like me.

ya right bro. I think jut african dont waan read. But i think team uganda steemitians its not the cse with them

Indeed i cant wait for your posts. Iam thrilled big time.

Very nice post!
Really great job! Thank you! :-)

I try to comment as much as I can and I really feel it matters for the very reasons you stated here in your excellent video...

Thank you for sharing!

Thank you for this post. A lot of good info. Joy

I am still waiting for your Part 2. Is there a way of turning on notification for a particular person on steemit.

I have been trying to upload it from tuesday,but Dtube has a problem.
I am uploading it again now,possibly today!

For the notifications please read this post below,it will be helpful

https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@viverridae/tutorial-ginabot-for-dummies

Thanks so much bro

I just uploaded the other video and hope that link helped you.

Yep I did and I have also watched the video and it was helpful. Your blog has really been helpful so far

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87