You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should I Change My User Name?

in #dtube5 years ago

Howdy kaerpediem! I thought it meant Seize The Day! So I think it's very cool but now I see why you'd consider changing it. It you feel strongly enough to go through the hassle then I say go for it and if you decide to leave it that is very good also!

Sort:  

It does mean that and using the my kids initials for the first syllable...
I think it is pretty cool too but it was a channel and a handle meant for them
But of course, they grew into teens and left me with the channel that I grew on the Steem blockchain....

You know what's funny, I like names like yours .. hahaha
But of course, I do have a very common name unlike yours :)
And it is going to be a hassle for sure... so many things to take into consideration....

Thank you so much for your thoughts
I truly appreciate it <33
It

Howdy again kaerpediem! Thanks for getting back with me so fast. My name is a simple, common one over here. Well, if you are talking about steemit it might be uncommon. lol. I like it because it's short. But yours conveys a great message.

But if you decide to change it you will do a post about it right, so people know what's going on? I think you are a real blessing to Steemit!

After all that, I gave it more thought... talked it over with those who entertain me (read that as The Hubs and the kids hahaha) watched a video and decided I will just stick to it.

It is indeed a great message... something I myself should put into practice more :)

Thank you so much @janton..🙏🏿
As are you <33

I think that's a great decision kaerpediem! And we all need to put that into practice more, I think it's human nature to become a little lazy and complacent. God bless you and yours and have a great weekend!

Thank you so much the encouragement🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68494.93
ETH 3762.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65