Sort:  

I sure am glad you liked this one, Janton, thank you! I thought it was really cool too. I like the art in it, the idea, etc. The community didn’t seem to like this one too much. Win some, lose some.

Oh dude I’m almost embarrassed to admit how long it took. I maxed out three 64gig SD cards in memory. But what I did was try to compress all three cards at the same time and that didn’t work so the iPad crashed. I started over and began transferring video feeds about 40 minutes at a time.. compress, send to iMovie, edit, delete the original—repeat. What I’m trying to say is those three SD cards are three hours each so nine hours worth of drawing. Lol! What a lunatic huh??

We could probably guess the editing time was right around there somewhere too. I tend to get all weird on projects and do things like lose track of time. 😉

Thanks a lot for stopping by @janton. I’m lucky to have you as a follower.

Howdy sir dandays! I'm shocked that this wasn't one of your more popular posts but you never know what people are going to perceive as good. I was impressed and as detailed as the drawing was, I don't think 9 hours sounds like a long time, it would take me alot longer than that.

Did you have the design in your head or did you have some of it and add more as you went along?

Did you check more into ocdb? I thought they said they weren't a bidbot but on their notice they send when they vote for you they say this:

"@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 2 SBD and max bid is 12 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM." So I guess they ARE a type of bidbot. What do you think? Makes no difference to me as long as they're good guys and help people.

....”lucky to have you as a follower.” Happy post HF21 my friend, good to have you on my screen again.

I’ve done quite a bit of research actually, I’m not opposed to the ocdb bidbot but it’s definitely a big bod just a non-profit. Eh, I’m not here to judge anyone. It seems like a good method for building your rep score which would then possibly give you more exposure—have you noticed significant change in your following?

Cuz I went through your rewards and, at 40 Steem a shot, that’s a little over $7. Well, your highest reward balance is a little over $8 so it just doesn’t make sense to me to dump in $7/day just for a rep score if it didn’t attract followers. I’m down to give it a shot though.

Is there an hour limit? For example, can I vote multiple posts at the same time? Go over to the wallet on like Friday and just vote my last few articles, can you do that?

Let me know what you think. Talk soon, sir.

Howdy today sir dandays! I don't judge anyone about anything either so we're on agreement about that. I haven't seen it increase my followers though. I guess my main goal is to increase my account size in sp and then if people follow me that's fine. I don't ever look at how many I have, I never think about it and can't tell you right now how many I have. lol.

With ocdb you can't vote for multiple posts at the same time, just one at a time once every 24 hours. I've talked to someone who uses Smart Steem..or is it Steem Smart...I think it's Smart Steem and they say they get a better return of about 14-15% so that's one you could check into. It's not a non-profit though, I don't think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86