[DTube] Upload Error Unknown Error and how to solve

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

![dtubeunknownerror.jpg]()

I tried to upload my video, but this error show up everytime I try to upload, Snap is uploaded successfully but when I click Submit, they show "Unknow Error".

This might be server-side error, or this is because of Dtube/SteemIt's policy limit user to post every 5 minutes, but if it is the later, they should display a more informative dialog like "Upload Error - Upload limit [ You may only post once every 5 minutes.]"

I figure out that if I wait for a few minutes, and Submit again then it will work!

Hope this is helpful! So far I love DTube and Steemit's community and hope I can contribute more.


Sort:  

Hi, just in case you didn't try this yet, someone else on Steemit of course also has this error ( me too ) tehy said just log out and login again, im currently trying that

Update:
for anyone else that may find this later, in my case loging out and back in fixed teh "unknown error"

DELETED

still having problems? is your video over 1gb like 1,30 gb or so? hmm what else...
are your "tags" all lower case? still sometimes it loads and just doesn't work, and i would have to try again, or maybe you upload at a bad time, like i think if too many people are uploading it doesn't work for everybody, or are you using some odd symbols? hmm what else...
ahh what browser are you using? maybe thats still a problem

WOnt let me upload.."Unknown error" what a poorly designed platform.

Nope jsantos17 unfortunately it didn't help.

Comma! Put comma on your tags! E.g. dtube, nice, tutorial

I resolved this issue by logging into DTube with my Private Posting Key, rather than using SteemConnect.

Thanks bro. It worked for me. Please see my video.

I hope you're correct, as it's driving me crazy!!

Actually; Just found out another way - LOG OUT, close browser, then LOG IN and upload again; seems to work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33