DTube UKNOWN ERROR! SOLVED!!!!

in #dtube6 years ago

DTube Uknown Error: SOLVED!

Ever encounter of this?

Note: This content is to help fellow steemians to overcome this UKNOWN ERROR, and I made this base on my personal experience and how I got to solve this UNKNOWN ERROR.

I hope that this will help you guys.

unknown error.png

I tell you man, it almost got into my nerve.

My first upload on DTube just went well without an error. After a couple of days when I plan to upload my second content, then I got this error "UKNOWN ERROR". I though that MAYBE because I was using a mobile data but I recon that my first upload I used a mobile data. So, I thought MAYBE it's the internet connection is slow. So I didn't proceed to upload and plan to upload it the next day.

The Next Day


The next day, I tried to upload again since the Internet Connection is good. But when I SUBMIT my content it's still prompt unknown error.png. So I tried to LOG IN and LOG OUT and start the process all over again.
Until I got 5 TRIES, YES! 5 TRIES, it almost got into my NERVE.
What I did, I research what would be the possible solutions to this problem. I have read post that says:
LOG IN and LOG OUT - done with this one
You need to have good reputation - I think I am
ENGLISH Only - nah! I did this one too
Keep TITLES short - also I did this one too but still I got this error unknown error.png

I tried to discover it on my own


You know what I did, I tried to fill-up everthing, like totally everything that is blank but still NO GOOD. And I was analyzing what would be the probable cause to this ERROR.

And then I discover ONE THING. So I hope this will solve your problem too.

SOLUTION


There is one thing that I didn't noticed that I was doing wrong and it is,

When putting a Tag for your content don't put "#" on it, just the word
hashtag.png
that is very wrong. That is why I didn't noticed right away the error.

This is the correct way on putting TAG
correcthashtag.png
Never put a "#"

And this fix my problem

I hope that this will help you as it helped me.

Please RESTEEM to help your FOLLOWERS too.
Thank YOU!!!

#DTube #DtubeUknownError #UnknownError #Help #Steemit

Sort:  

Good job! Theres also learning curves with dtube!

Thank you for all the support sir. :)

getting ridiculous unknown error while uploading video.

Congratulations @jsantos17! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you for your help!!!

I'm actually only able to upload if I use the tag dtube. Nothing else. In fact, if I try to use another tag, along with dtube as a tag, I am forced to reupload the video only using the tag 'dtube'. Even though I remove the other tags, I will continue to get the unknown error message every time I submit the video. That is, until I redo the entire thing, ensuring to use ONLY the dtube tag and nothing but the dtube tag. It cannot be an empty field. It cannot contain anything other than 'dtube'.

I have tried to upload a video 5 times now... I didn't have this problem a couple weeks ago. Same error no matter what trick I try.

yea they might wana put that up in the rtfm section

Ahahaha. Salamat kaau pre ;) suporta.ay jud

I didnt put hash on tag and also have unknow error on upload....

thansk for info bro

you absolute star!!! I was having this issue and after a quick search you saved me so much pain. Kudos to you bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64