You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Upload a Video to DTube - The New Video Platform for Steemit!

in #dtube7 years ago

:( Unfortunately @justinigger - no :( I haven't seen anywhere to delete or even modify the text.. I had to modify text from the steemit platform because you can still go to your blog on steemit and "edit" the post there. I got really scared personally because when I posted the video in my tutorial at first it almost seemed like it was broken/not working and so I went to see if I could delete and try again - no where to be found.. then it finished loading and I was ok again - LOL! Seems like DTube no matter the format or size is having a hard time serving the data because I have yet to have a video play out completely on DTube - so I am going to refrain from using it for a little while to give the developer more time to implement bug fixes, etc. Don't delete it - its most likely NOT your video and more the issue with the processing speeds of the way the videos are hosted and shared that is slowing down the load / play times..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51