You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit EXCLUSIVE: Witness Tim Cliff Talks SBD & STEEM, Succeeding on Steemit, More!

in #dtube7 years ago

I am still learning steemit and try to engage and figure something new out each day. I have come a long way for someone with little understanding of computers, but still have even further to go. I have not used any videos or dtube yet but would like to some day. I think it is very cool what your doing. My only suggestion is for there to be some sort of countdown timer for steemit posts. I made a post about how the platform needs one but it didnt get much attention.

Sort:  

My only suggestion is for there to be some sort of countdown timer for steemit posts. I made a post about how the platform needs one but it didnt get much attention.

Curious what you are suggesting here. Can you send me a link? I'll review.

Thanks for the reply Tim I learned a lot about the witness role on steemit from this talk, here is my post about a countdown timer need and my issues trying to make one on a post https://steemit.com/steemit/@isteemithard/steemit-count-down-timer-needed-but-for-now-i-have-a-solution-do-you

That is actually a really cool idea. I don’t think it will be supported for a while though because allowing that type of html to be rendered poses a security risk. It may be something to add eventually though.

the main suggestion is a count down timer that will show up on the actual post so that any user that sees the post will see exactly how much time is left for whatever the person posting wants to set a timer for. That way they don't need to do calculations of time zones or wait to say this ends when post pays out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82