You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cumulus

in #dtube7 years ago

I really wanted to see your timelapse but I can neither watch nor download videos from dtube :/ Could it be that the problem is with my account and with the ISP, as I have both tried from home and work?

Sort:  

You can watch the YouTube version. I added that to the post.

I don't know why it won't play. It doesn't load for me either. I even reduced the bit rate to ~8 Mbps. I doubt that it's an issue with you. I have a fast internet connection and my PC is top-notch, so it's not a problem on my end.

I can't see it in DTube either, but strangely the video embedded in the DTube page plays fine in my browser outside of DTube, as a direct link.

It was very soothing.

Yeah same here. Looks like some sort of DT glitch perhaps?

Dtube suddenly loaded it :) It's beautiful and really cool to watch how the cloud formations change. It's like in slow-mo compared to my timelapses :) How many pictures did you take in total?

I was just explaining this to someone in chat!

I recorded about 15 minutes at one-second intervals with two frames per second, so about 1800 frames total.

[Edit: I think there may be some delay/lag after uploading. Could have something to do with getting it hosted on the network?]

Quite a lot of frames. I will try to take more shots next time to see whether my timelapse will be as smooth as yours :)

As for dtube, I think there still some bugs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56