Downhill At Dawn - How We Roll Longboarding

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Following David Befus down a grip run called Skylines in Kelowna, BC, Canada.

David almost slide out in the left, which nearly made sh*t my pants, cause I'm a fair bit sloser than it looks in the 360 video.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Dude this is awesome. Such a cool view that the 360 camera gives. How does that even work - does it stick up off the top of your helmet on a pole or something?

Perfect music for it as well. Really fun watch

In this video I have it on a selfie stick, which was how I was aboit to create the chase footage. I usually do out in my helmet though, cause it's hard to skate with a stick in my hand, and i'm afraid I might smash it on the ground if I crash.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah that makes sense - in another of your videos I had seen your shadow with the cam sticking off the top of your helmet but I wasn't sure how you could have gotten some of the shots in this video if that was the case. Dude! I can't believe you are doing downhills like this one with a selfie stick in your hand!

That was amazing.
Resteemed by @Steemskate.

Thank you! I'm saving some of the best for last. Just you wait!

Posted using Partiko Android

Dude that was so sick! Music is on lock and the 360 angle makes it look SO GOOD!
I really enjoyed it!
SKATEFORLIFE

Thanks man! Going to try to do more selfie stick skating, it always looks so good!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @howweroll! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56