You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coming Undone

in #dtube5 years ago

Man, I love this. It takes a lot of courage to share something like this. I mean, I know how self-conscious I am about how I look after taking the make-up off and I don't think I'd dare share that with the world.

Honestly, I must say I really admire your make-up skills, because you hide everything so well (not that there's much to hide, but you know what I mean). I always end up looking like a pancake with blotchy bits :))

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you darling. We all want to be perfect and beautiful but I just figured that what the hell, a little reality check is not gonna hurt me. I do have some makeup skills and I do have a lot to hide, but no matter the skills, you can only hide colour, and not texture. I always have peeling (from retin-a), scabs, scars and all that shit, which might not be that visible in here but it sure as hell is on real life.

Hmm I think I've tried retin-a, though not sure. It's one of those products that dries the skin a fuckton, isn't it?

in here but it sure as hell is on real life.

Exactly why it's impressive to share this. I mean, most people would just be glad to get away with them and never reveal the reality.
You're a cool chick, Eve :)

It doesn't actually dry the skin but increased the cell turnover and collagen production, the skin kind of sloths off in thin layers, and better skin comes from under it, yay! Retin-a is a topical vitamin A, but then there is accutane that everyone talks about, it's basically the same thing but a lot more hard core taken as pills of course.

Ah i see. Yeah, I have a friend who's using accutane, but I don't know...I've heard some pretty gruesome stories about that one, so staying away.

Hmm must've gotten products mixed up then. This retin-a sounds promising..

Posted using Partiko Android

It works for most people, but some get horrible side-effects, so that is why I opted for the topical, as the second to last option to cure acne. I use it a few times a week overnight and if I feel like my skin is getting too sensitive, I can easily take a week off. Highly recommend at least doing a bit of research for it to see if it might be helpful for you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65