I JOINED THE 7 DAY SOBER CHALLENGE FROM @steemsistershow | D.tube talk#192

in #dtube5 years ago


Hi D.tube family.
Yesterday I watched the video from @steemsistershow Mary & Cate starting their 7 days sober challenge. Here the video if you missed it:

It was funny watching them and announcing this challenge out of the same reasons why I started my detox/sober days last Monday.
Because of that, I joined the girls on their challenge and today I want to let you know why I started this personal "challenge".
Please bear in mind, this is my personal point of view and I don't judge anyone who thinks different them me.

Thank you for watching and have a wonderful day!

Love from Barcelona


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi, this is my first time visiting dtube. So this is a detox and health boost; you might want to get your hands on Acai Berry Juice which will really flush out your liver and kidneys.
You don't need to justify what you are doing, habits are very hard to kick. And it won't be pleasant. We have the same way of life in Malta, and the evenings are beautiful at this time of year and i know you will be sorely tempted.

Hey there @theureview that is amazing you came here to D.tube and you watched my video. Thank you for that! Your recommendations of the Acai juice is highly appreciated and I will go today to the organic store to check if they have it. Will include that into the detox process. Best greetings to Malta from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko Android

And all the best to you. I wish you the best of luck with your challenge and when the going gets tough just say to yourself 'wine and beer are always going to be here; this way i am asserting my control and beside the fact that I will feel like a million dollars by the end of it, I will have the satisfaction of knowing that I am not a slave to anything and I can take it or leave it'
Ps. I am so passionate about it because addiction has been a part of my life for so long and lately the whole reality of it is starting to scare me. So, go for it x

IT IS

1_3zBkzxDlzNP_ytsrLOUbDQ.png

BE PROUD

Watching this video made me want a glass of wine actually lol. I drink maybe once a week , the sweets ate my bad habit. I’m not ready for this challenge though.
Good luck with the challenge though. I am eager to see if you will complete 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for stopping by buddy. Yes will let you know how was going after the 21days. Well, I hope you have a good bottle of wine for today and all I need to say, CHEERS 😂 greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko Android

That is great buddy! So happy for you and the whole 21 day detox program. I try to do things like this once or twice a year. Really clean myself and boost my health. Maybe next week I'll do a two or three day juice or water fast. That always leaves me feeling super light, clean light, clear headed, and I notice a boost in energy afterwards that last often fo weeks. You ever do a fast?

Hey buddy, hope you arrived safely and relaxed at your family. Indeed it's the first time ever I do a detoxification and kind of a fast of sugar and milk products. However it will not be the last time as I feel already positive effects after just 4 days in. I think these 3days juice fast would be great for me as well. Thanks for your support my friend. Wishing you a great time with your loved ones. Greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you bro! Keep up the great work and I'll be in touch!

This will be an absolutely amazing challenge.
I have to say in my perspective, whenever there is a dependence on alcohol, it translates to alcoholism. With how social it has become, getting hooked is much easier.

If possible give us an update on how the detox went, like the enrgy curves and usual mood. Also, do let us know about the peer pressure on keeping away from alcohol.
It is going to be interesting, good luck mate

Thanks buddy. I feel motivated and I'm quite sure I will make it through the weeks. Will give you an update on that for sure. Greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko Android

What? :D haha I haven't touched alcohol in at least a month and not even thinking about it at all :D I guess I'm a winner of this challenge already :D

You are a winner anyway my friend! When are you coming to Barcelona, do you have your flights already. Sorry I don't remember the dates. Best greetings

Posted using Partiko Android

Flying on Friday evening :) I'll write u on discord once I know when the friend I'm visiting has to be at work soo we can ideally meet at that time..it's in the evening from 6pm till 9pm I guess...just dunno which dates.

Staying till Wednesday and can't wait! :)

Give you until the end of the day to fail it lolol

Posted using Partiko Android

😂😂😂 Will proof you wrong ☝🏻but you know it had a reason why I didn't started that 2 weeks ago 😉 Greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko Android

Bring it on. I'll drink for me and for You eheh

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @hauptmann!

You just got a 6.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @hauptmann! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 comments. Your next target is to reach 2000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65