Dtube Mental Health Series (Part 2): When Your Sad, GIVE/ Always Give More Than Take / Different Ways I've Gotten Out Of A Mental Funk | Vlog 58

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


I want to talk more about mental health on dtube

The reason I started making videos 3 years ago was because of 2 reasons:

  1. I wanted to share my story and empower others
  2. Videos for me is the best expression for me to say what I'm thinking.

In a Dtube Ecosystem where there's video uploaded every second, I want to make sure at least one is about mental health awareness.

The cool part of videos is they stay on the internet. Or they stay in the blockchain FOREVER in this case. So that means if I upload this video today, that means someone 2 years from now can potentially see this video and feel good after!

That's what video making is for me. And I freaking love it.

This video philosophy: GIVE GIVE GIVE

It's easy to be selfish. Everyone is doing that. But that also doesn't make me happy. I need to be doing good for others. I have this satisfying warmth I get from making random people smile. Another reason why video is amazing.

I hope you like this.

Thank you for watching.

Final Thoughts:

Grateful for everything


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm trying something different... It would be cool to start a conversation here for those who wanna talk mental health: Type away :)

Right on, man! Give give give. Cheers!

Thank you! That's my life motto :)

Hell yeah man!! GIVING IS THE BEST!

Winny out...for now ;)

Yes A giving series is coming!! You want in on this?!

That was what I wanted to do with you when we collaborate that we make an awesome looking film on how we GIVE to the world and I don't just mean giving money, but as in anything creative: dancing, Acting, Filmmaking.

I'm going to text you in discord

Winny out...for now ;)

DUDE.. When I'm in Berlin, I just want to make videos non stop. LOL I can't wait

I feel the same ma man!!

Winny out...for now ;)

THE MYNDNOWFUL MINUTE. MAKE IT HAPPEN!

Beautiful message bro, keep it flowing!

Thank you so much man. Just saw your video! Killing it dude.

how to play dtube

Just click on the picture! That will lead you to the video :)

Great video, Harshil.

Thanks my man :)

I really appreciate this being a topic of discussion lately because it's really relevant to how I've been feeling recently. Thanks for sharing @harshilpatel.

Of course! Mental Health is all I think about. I plan on making more content around this for sure

Bro that was an awesome initiative. And quite frankly it was filmed pretty awesome as well. Rock on brother!

Awesome! Man!

Damn! You make me so inspired!
Now I want to share some of that type of information! I have so many ideas that others could benefit from!

I really enjoy watching your videos! They are very simple and straight to the point! That is what internet conntent should be. Straight to the point. At least ion my opinion.

Great video as always!

Have an amazing day! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39