Greens Area & Greenhouse Tour- Come Along For An Update- Dtube Video

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


TONS of burdock, more than enough garlic mustard and some Motherwort and common raspberries thrown in for good measure here.

I have been transplanting herbs and flowers into the front herb/flower garden area and am hoping to share another video with you all hopefully later this week. With the sun missing from today's beauty, I want to wait until I can show you how everything looks with beams of the sun and warmth cascading onto the herbs; plus I am hoping more flowers will start to perk up and be more visible. I am taking a painstakingly long time in the herb and flower area this year because I want some vivid splashes of color throughout the drab greens of the herbs. I'm looking for an inviting beauty that if someone were to walk or drive by, they'd say "WOW- look at how wonderful that garden looks"... yeah, I kinda want that scene this year.

signature.gif

SB-Marvel-Family.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is wonderful!!!! 💚🌱 the plants all look so vibrant and lush! It's great to hear your voice! So nice to join you on a tour of your pride & joys!

It's really amazing because two weeks ago when Mr Golden D cleaned out the area there was NOTHING there.. no plants, nothing green.. now it's full and lush!

Another green fingered legend, I never knew you also love the growing plants/food. Superb simply superb, big up to the talented lady.

Thank you!! And yes, I am loving this time of year and it seems every week, or time I go out back, I find a new plant or herb to forage. hubby thinks I'm crazy.. but yeah.. what does he know... lol

"he knows nothing" as the famous line from the movie says lol, I will pop back and upvote the post later when I am over the 92% threshold, cheers.

That looks great! It seems that the raspberries want to take over the whole thing:D

And thanks, learned about a new plant today; never heard of luffa/loofah before! Looks pretty interesting!

I just learned about the luffa seeds and plants earlier this year. I was researching a few new soap recipes and thought... how cool! I can add the dried out luffa "squash" to the soap and molds and have a built-in scrubby

Nice! You've gotta make a soap making video later on; curious about the recipes you're going to use. Gotta say tho, making soap is a stinky business :D

Oh I will! I make both kinds- with lye and the cold method (with milk or oil based) when it's winter time. I don't like to mess with lye indoors and with little to no ventilation. But I will make a video... I have only done a couple of videos but wanted to expand my steemit posting horizons

Only the lye based soaps can be stinky.. the cold based ones are actually melt and pour. I have a recipe somewhere on steemit from months ago for that one. NO stink and only takes about 5 minutes.

That's way better than what I was thinking of. The only soap making experience I have is from when I was quite young. My grandmother was making it from fat and lye in a cauldron outside; it was taking a couple of days in total and man that was stinky, heh.

You are making me so jealous that I haven't had the opportunity to start any kind of garden yet. At least now that I am down in NC I will have a longer growing season so hopefully I can still get a crop in this year even though I don't close on my new home until mid june!

Looking good! Can't wait to share pics and vids of our micro-farm very soon.

So awesome seeing all the herbs and veggies come to life, everything's so lush especially the burdock is beautiful!
Loved hearing your voice as well @goldendawne :)

This post has been featured in the @offgrid-online Weekly Curation. Thank you for taking us on a tour of your greenhouse :)

You have a really cool greenhouse there Dawne. Is that plastic? This may be something for me soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14