You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greens Area & Greenhouse Tour- Come Along For An Update- Dtube Video

in #dtube6 years ago

That looks great! It seems that the raspberries want to take over the whole thing:D

And thanks, learned about a new plant today; never heard of luffa/loofah before! Looks pretty interesting!

Sort:  

I just learned about the luffa seeds and plants earlier this year. I was researching a few new soap recipes and thought... how cool! I can add the dried out luffa "squash" to the soap and molds and have a built-in scrubby

Nice! You've gotta make a soap making video later on; curious about the recipes you're going to use. Gotta say tho, making soap is a stinky business :D

Oh I will! I make both kinds- with lye and the cold method (with milk or oil based) when it's winter time. I don't like to mess with lye indoors and with little to no ventilation. But I will make a video... I have only done a couple of videos but wanted to expand my steemit posting horizons

Only the lye based soaps can be stinky.. the cold based ones are actually melt and pour. I have a recipe somewhere on steemit from months ago for that one. NO stink and only takes about 5 minutes.

That's way better than what I was thinking of. The only soap making experience I have is from when I was quite young. My grandmother was making it from fat and lye in a cauldron outside; it was taking a couple of days in total and man that was stinky, heh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43