Fortnite - First Impressions, First Match

in #dtube7 years ago


Introduction;

I'd like to go ahead and give a small personal introduction, so without further-a-due, hey guys, I'm ggteixeira or just Ggt for short. I've been around Steemit for give or take six months now and have spent my time here both reading or making content due to with games. I personally love games. I've been playing them ever since I was a kid. I also happened to really like reading and writing. So keeping those two things in mind, I'm sure you guys could imagine how happy I was when I found out about Steemit. Here I find myself able to read and learn more about video games while also creating my own posts sharing some of my gaming stories or knowledge.

So far for this half-year I've really enjoyed my stay on this site and plan on sticking to it for a great many years to come. So, if you happen to find yourself into gaming content and what-not, check out my profile @ggteixeira. Maybe even drop a follow if you like what you see, who knows.

divider.png

What is Fortnite?

Fortnight is a third-person multiplayer survival game where the objective is to either by yourself or with a team be the last one or group standing out of 100 other players. There are a variety of different aspects in the game that make it unique in comparison to other battle royale games. Some of these include it's fun cartoonish art-style or it's addictive almost arcade-like gameplay. The most outstanding feature though that really sets Fortnite apart from other battle royale games has to be it's voxel-based building mechanic, which let's players build and destroy buildings in-game.


The Video!

The video itself is a short no commentary game-play I recorded of my second match of Fortnite. I was still pretty new to the game but managed to snag myself three kills before finally dying to the storm due to my internet crashing. Before that unexpected loss, I had tons of fun playing the game. I normally play more serious take on the battle royale game, 'Player Unknown's Battlegrounds,' but Fortnite is definitely a fun take on the genre making it more appealing to a larger audience of gamer! And another great thing; IT'S FREE!

divider.png

Conclusion.

So, to wrap it all up I had fun playing my first few matches of Fortnite and can't wait to play a few more, record them, then share them here with you guys using DTube. For those of you who don't know what DTube is, you can find out more about the application by checking out this post here. I hope you guys enjoyed the post/video and if you did, make sure to show your appreciation by leaving an up-vote. I know on my end it's always appreciated! If you want more gaming content like this, drop a follow and stay tuned for more. Have a wonderful day!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72