League of Legends - <:^) Draven - Ggt - DTube

in #dtube7 years ago


divider.png

What's up!

Before every post of mine I always like to go ahead and give a small introduction on myself, so lets get right into it! Hey guys, name's @ggteixeira or just Ggt for short. I'm an avid gamer who loves playing games on his spare time. For the past half a year, I've also found my self falling in love with Steemit. Here, not only can I share my gaming related content, but I can also check out other awesome content (Usually gaming related) shared by others! But enough about me, let's move onto the actual post itself.

divider.png

This Post;

is on the popular MOBA strategy game, League of Legends. We'll be checking out some unedited gameplay I recorded showcasing my 'famous' Draven! I've just recently gotten into platinum V and have been since grinding in an attempt to scale the ranked ladder. In a very close game, I played Draven and managed to carry my team to victory. I'm not going to lie, at certain points I had my doubts but as always, if you stay positive and keep at it, anything is possible. <:^)

The statistics from the game for anyone interested:

Scoreboard

1.png

Overview

2.png

My Runes

3.png

Draven is an up in your face high damage carry that relies on his farming abilities and passive to snowball him out of control. If a Draven is shut down early, it can be very hard for him to get back into the game and become relevant again. When it comes to builds, Draven's pretty versatile. Currently though my personal favorite way to build Draven is full lethality, starting with a dirk to youmuus, another dirk to dusk blade, yet another dirk to edge of the night before finishing off crit with an infinity edge and rapidfire. Boots wise, go bezerkers for that extra attack speed. This build stacked with Draven's Q and other abilities does some seriously good damage.

divider.png

What's League of Legends?

Now I know some of you don't know what League of Legends is, and that's fine. Here's a quick description I've written up for previous League of Legends posts, very broadly explaining the game.

"League of Legends (abbreviated LoL) is a multiplayer online battle arena video game developed and published by Riot Games for Microsoft Windows and macOS. The game follows a freemium model and is supported by microtransactions, and was inspired by the Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne mod, Defense of the Ancients." A perfect description of the game which I borrowed from it's own wiki page.

I'd also like to add on that League of Legends is considered a MOBA game. What does this mean? Well, it means that it's a mix between RPG and RTS genre games where you select a champion from a large pool on heroes to play controlling them as you do battle on whichever map and game-mode you pick. League has a variety of different maps and game modes, but the single most popular is it's standard 5v5 on Summoner's Rift where the objective is to through whatever means get through the enemies' defenses and destroy their nexus (base) whilst also trying to protect your own. One reason why this game-mode is so popular is because of it's only use in the League of Legends large pro competitive scene.

divider.png

What's DTube?

Some of you might've noticed that I'm not using YouTube to share my video and instead something similar called DTube. Once again with descriptions, here's one I've written up for previous posts explaining what DTube is.

DTube is kind of like YouTube, but instead of being on it's own separate site is linked to Steemit directly instead. On DTube, content creators can upload and share video-form content relatively easily with other users on Steemit. There the videos just like posts on Steemit can be up-voted and commented on. All the up-votes and comments are shared between the Steemit post and the DTube video. For gamers like me who love to upload gameplays and clips from the games we play onto Steemit, DTube is a dream come true.

If you want to learn more about DTube what better place than a post made by the actual creator himself which you can find here. Furthermore if for whatever reason you find yourself with any questions or concerns regarding DTube, leave them in the replies section below and I'll answer as soon as possible.

divider.png

Conclusion

lol-724-skins-featured.jpg

A quick heads up for any consistent followers/viewers. I won't be posting or at least posting frequently for the next few days due to real life. Other then that, thanks for dropping by, I hope you guys liked the content and make sure y'all have a great day!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70