League of Legends - Ezreal to Platinum - Ggt

in #dtube6 years ago


divider.png

What's up!

Before every post of mine I always like to go ahead and give a small introduction on myself, so lets get right into it! Hey guys, name's @ggteixeira or just Ggt for short. I'm an avid gamer who loves playing games on his spare time. For the past half a year, I've also found my self falling in love with Steemit. Here, not only can I share my gaming related content, but I can also check out other awesome content (Usually gaming related) shared by others! But enough about me, let's move onto the actual post itself.

divider.png

This Post;

is on the popular MOBA strategy game, League of Legends. It's a video showcasing my last promotion games from Gold to Platinum V. I was in the ADC role as the champion Ezreal. In the beginning I had a rocky start, but with smart decision making and decisive kill, I managed to snowball myself ahead which in turn helped win my team the game. For those of y'all interested I'll be leaving the game's statistics below:

Scoreboard

1.png

Overview

2.png


In this game as mentioned above I was selected as the ADC role and played as the champion Ezreal, a long-ranged caster marksman that does damage from afar. He also has moderate mobility which allows him to position himself out of his enemies' range. He isn't the hardest ADC to play but requires the player to be very good at landing their skill shots if they want to get out his maximum damage potential. He's one of the safer picks in solo queue ranked and you can almost never go wrong when picking Ezreal.

Here are the runes I ran on Ezreal this game;

3.png

When it comes to Ezreal's build, there's only one real good way to build him and that's on-hit. Since Ezreal's main ability, his Q, also does on-hit damage just as if it were an auto-attack. Keeping this in mind, the first item I rush is a sheen for that on-hit ability damage and then a tear of the goddess to help sustain Ezreal's high mana-needs. As the game continues on, you're going to want to rush that sheen into a tri-force before turning the tear into a manamune. From there, a blade of the ruined king always fits in perfectly, especially when it comes to kiting and killing tanks before finishing the game off with a scimitar and last whisper. Boots wise, always go CDR.

divider.png

What's League of Legends?

Now I know some of you don't know what League of Legends is, and that's fine. Here's a quick description I've written up for previous League of Legends posts, very broadly explaining the game.

"League of Legends (abbreviated LoL) is a multiplayer online battle arena video game developed and published by Riot Games for Microsoft Windows and macOS. The game follows a freemium model and is supported by microtransactions, and was inspired by the Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne mod, Defense of the Ancients." A perfect description of the game which I borrowed from it's own wiki page.

I'd also like to add on that League of Legends is considered a MOBA game. What does this mean? Well, it means that it's a mix between RPG and RTS genre games where you select a champion from a large pool on heroes to play controlling them as you do battle on whichever map and game-mode you pick. League has a variety of different maps and game modes, but the single most popular is it's standard 5v5 on Summoner's Rift where the objective is to through whatever means get through the enemies' defenses and destroy their nexus (base) whilst also trying to protect your own. One reason why this game-mode is so popular is because of it's only use in the League of Legends large pro competitive scene.

divider.png

What's DTube?

Some of you might've noticed that I'm not using YouTube to share my video and instead something similar called DTube. Once again with descriptions, here's one I've written up for previous posts explaining what DTube is.

DTube is kind of like YouTube, but instead of being on it's own separate site is linked to Steemit directly instead. On DTube, content creators can upload and share video-form content relatively easily with other users on Steemit. There the videos just like posts on Steemit can be up-voted and commented on. All the up-votes and comments are shared between the Steemit post and the DTube video. For gamers like me who love to upload gameplays and clips from the games we play onto Steemit, DTube is a dream come true.

If you want to learn more about DTube what better place than a post made by the actual creator himself which you can find here. Furthermore if for whatever reason you find yourself with any questions or concerns regarding DTube, leave them in the replies section below and I'll answer as soon as possible.

divider.png

Conclusion

A thanks out to everyone who checked out the post. If you have any comments regarding it, feel free to leave a reply in the replies section below. If you have any questions or concerns, leave them down in the replies section below as well and I'll be sure to respond as soon as I have time. Otherwise, thanks once again for checking out the post and have a good night (I'm EST)!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84