League of Legends - Vayne Ranked - Ggt

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


divider.png

What's up!

Before every post of mine I always like to go ahead and give a small introduction on myself, so lets get right into it! Hey guys, name's @ggteixeira or just Ggt for short. I'm an avid gamer who loves playing games on his spare time. For the past half a year, I've also found my self falling in love with Steemit. Here, not only can I share my gaming related content, but I can also check out other awesome content (Usually gaming related) shared by others! But enough about me, let's move onto the actual post itself.

divider.png

Today's Post;

is on the popular MOBA strategy game, League of Legends. It's a video of a Gold 1 ranked match I recorded. I did good throughout the entire match and my team really popped off, so I decided to upload the recording of the game here for you all to see! For anyone interested in the game's statistics, I'll be leaving a short summary of them below:

Scoreboard

1.png

Overview

2.png


As shown above, I was playing the ADC role using the champion Vayne. Vayne is a short-ranged but high damage up-in-your face kind of champion that has very high mobility, allowing her to kite around her enemies and dodge their abilities easier. She requires a lot of skill to play in comparison to some of the other ADC champions and is a lot harder to play, but because of that has more out-play potential. Due to this, she is currently one of my favorite ADCs to play right now, especially in solo queue ranked.

For anyone interested, here are the runes I run when playing Vayne;

3.png

Build wise, I find that in the current patch, there's only one good way to build Vayne. That way includes going damage and attack-speed-crit. The core items of hers include an infinity edge, rapid-fire cannon and statikk shiv along with beserker's greaves for boots. Afterwards you can pick between two more situational items. If the enemy team has a lot of CC, I'd recommend a scimitar and last whisper but if they don't have a lot of CC, definitely switch out the scimitar for a Bloodseeker instead.

divider.png

What's League of Legends?

Now I know some of you don't know what League of Legends is, and that's fine. Here's a quick description I've written up for previous League of Legends posts, very broadly explaining the game.

"League of Legends (abbreviated LoL) is a multiplayer online battle arena video game developed and published by Riot Games for Microsoft Windows and macOS. The game follows a freemium model and is supported by microtransactions, and was inspired by the Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne mod, Defense of the Ancients." A perfect description of the game which I borrowed from it's own wiki page.

I'd also like to add on that League of Legends is considered a MOBA game. What does this mean? Well, it means that it's a mix between RPG and RTS genre games where you select a champion from a large pool on heroes to play controlling them as you do battle on whichever map and game-mode you pick. League has a variety of different maps and game modes, but the single most popular is it's standard 5v5 on Summoner's Rift where the objective is to through whatever means get through the enemies' defenses and destroy their nexus (base) whilst also trying to protect your own. One reason why this game-mode is so popular is because of it's only use in the League of Legends large pro competitive scene.

divider.png

What's DTube?

Some of you might've noticed that I'm not using YouTube to share my video and instead something similar called DTube. Once again with descriptions, here's one I've written up for previous posts explaining what DTube is.

DTube is kind of like YouTube, but instead of being on it's own separate site is linked to Steemit directly instead. On DTube, content creators can upload and share video-form content relatively easily with other users on Steemit. There the videos just like posts on Steemit can be up-voted and commented on. All the up-votes and comments are shared between the Steemit post and the DTube video. For gamers like me who love to upload gameplays and clips from the games we play onto Steemit, DTube is a dream come true.

If you want to learn more about DTube what better place than a post made by the actual creator himself which you can find here. Furthermore if for whatever reason you find yourself with any questions or concerns regarding DTube, leave them in the replies section below and I'll answer as soon as possible.

divider.png

Conclusion

I'd like to go ahead and thank everyone for checking out this post, I hope you guys enjoyed. If you have any questions, concerns, or comments feel free to drop them down in the replies section below. I'll be sure to respond to them as soon as possible. Otherwise, make sure you all have a wonderful day and once again, thanks for dropping by!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98