You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have tried to use DTube, but it seems uncooked yet.

in #dtube7 years ago

I was trying to upload a video for like 4 hours yesterday and finnaly gave up.
I believe that it has to do with IPFS video storage,the system is essentially peer to peer(like torrents)and maybe it would work great with more users(like in the US),but here in europe where there is hardly anyone on it ,it's reaaally effin slow.

Sort:  

Ha, "Uncooked" - I like it! Same here in the Philippines... sloooow! Right this moment, I am 2+ hours into a 6 minute video upload, and only about 65% complete. If I suffer a brown out... I'm finished and WILL NOT start over. Come on Dtube... put some overtime in and get it right! Ya'll got this far, don't quit now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58316.34
ETH 2583.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43