My Secret Rare Fruit Tree, JUJUBE!

in #dtube5 years ago


Today I am excited to share with you all a Rare Fruit Tree that I am growing on my property.
I call it rare because it is not something you would commonly see grown in New Jersey, and you can’t find it sold in any stores either. If you want to eat Jujubes when they are fresh, crisp and taste like apples then you have to grow them yourself. I’m sure there is a place where I could buy the candied version of these fruits, sometimes called “Chinese dates”, but I couldn’t get them fresh.
I like my food homegrown, or from other local avenues. Better said I like my food decentralized, that’s why I like to call it DFood. Let me know in the comments if any of you are growing your own #DFood, and if you are I would love to see it! :)

Please follow and resteem if you enjoyed the video :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The Jujubes looks so tasty i woul like to make a good cake based on it or maybe a good juice i mean you say it's like apple so juicy and tasty has to be. Regards

Yeah, they are delicious! Yeah a juice would be perfect, or even a pie maybe 🤔

A pie too hehehe perfect for this middle morning in my country. Regards

I'm surprised you're able​ to grow what you can there. I grew up in Paterson, and remember how cold it was. Hopefully you have a greenhouse to work in over the winter.

Oh wow, that’s close to me!
Yup, I have a greenhouse fortunately 😁❤️

hmmmm
I don't think I've ever seen this fruit
But maybe I have not really been looking out for these
My country sounds like perfect for this tree so maybe these do exist here
I will know the next time spot it
Thank you for sharing :)

Yes keep your eye out, they are delicious 😁❤️

Juju be are awesome! I've had trouble growing them but we have one tree that looks like it's going to be a star

Posted using Partiko Android

@gardeningchannel, #dfood very deserve to Dtube. Both once decentralized. I never looked Jujube before. Thanks for showing Jujube. Seemed like pretty tasty and fresh. You're such a great gardener around Dtube. Well long explained by you. It's valuable and I get massive knowledge from you. Resteemed.

I love this video James...thank you!! I'm amazed after watching....that I've never planted Jujube!! They should do really well here. Especially how you mention they love the hot summers! The Li and the coco....seem like winners! I'm on it! re steemed :) #dfood !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Congratulations @gardeningchannel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@gardeningchannel, Great to know about the JUJUBE and specially good to know that this JUJUBE Fruit have 4000 Years of History in China. And for sure you've sound really enthusiastic while having these JUJUBE's and that's telling that these fruits are delicious, sweet, fresh and most importantly it's Home Grown. So, keep up brother and keep bringing more amazing video pieces.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05